Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2006 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 21, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

What happens in a world where man's creations are more advanced than mankind itself?
(Check out the extras section for lots of behind the scenes footage after the movie is over!)
Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

A collaborative, animated movie, started by Jacksmack, featuring works of some of the best 'uknown' authors on Newgrounds! The collaboration's theme was based around 'Escape from the Robot'. Enjoy.

Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

MAKE SURE TO CHECK OUT THE EXTRAS SECTION TO FIND A LOT OF SPECIAL FEATURES AND BEHIND THE SCENES WORK SUCH AS AUTHOR BIOS, ANIMATICS, UNUSED WORK AND SKETCHES!

FYI - This movie was started around 1 year ago during July 05. It was off and on for a long time and so it took over the course of a year to produce and finish. I really hope you enjoy everyone's hard work that was put into making this possible!

P.S. - Sorry about the very high filesize everyone! Hopefully, with patience, you can forgive us from using too many Photoshopped textures in the pieces! Trust me, it's worth the wait!

-Starogre

Reviews


DizmalDizmal

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 22, 2006

Not bad guys

I dont know about the elaborate doodles comment. Ive seen my doodles, and they suck. I think you guys did a good job.



bloosh123bloosh123

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 21, 2006

boring

Boring. Very boring. I stopped it half-way through. Next time add a storyline to stop people from getting bored.



incognito1incognito1

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 21, 2006

Not Too Shabby

Altered Reality is a pretty decent collab. There have been some crappy ones lately, and this isn't one of them.

For the most part, the graphics and the animations are well done. The style is perfect (only 'cause I like robots trying to kill stuff.). The sound is great, with a killer track. Good interactivity with the menu, and the extras.

Overall... Not too shabby.



IceDragonXIceDragonX

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 25, 2006

repetitive.

I thought the animation was good, but the flash was very repetitive. And I think the whole robots turning on us theme is a bit old, to be honest. Other than that music and animation was cool. Substance to keep my attention span was poor.



IaReFrEaKeeeeIaReFrEaKeeee

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 22, 2006

wtf?

um, great graphics and everything, but the music was quite annoying, sounded very repetitive. i didnt understand the story outline, i just saw a bunch of people running awar from mindless killing machines.

oh well, i guess this collab wasnt the greatest one. nice graphics tho!