Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2006 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 21, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

What happens in a world where man's creations are more advanced than mankind itself?
(Check out the extras section for lots of behind the scenes footage after the movie is over!)
Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

A collaborative, animated movie, started by Jacksmack, featuring works of some of the best 'uknown' authors on Newgrounds! The collaboration's theme was based around 'Escape from the Robot'. Enjoy.

Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

MAKE SURE TO CHECK OUT THE EXTRAS SECTION TO FIND A LOT OF SPECIAL FEATURES AND BEHIND THE SCENES WORK SUCH AS AUTHOR BIOS, ANIMATICS, UNUSED WORK AND SKETCHES!

FYI - This movie was started around 1 year ago during July 05. It was off and on for a long time and so it took over the course of a year to produce and finish. I really hope you enjoy everyone's hard work that was put into making this possible!

P.S. - Sorry about the very high filesize everyone! Hopefully, with patience, you can forgive us from using too many Photoshopped textures in the pieces! Trust me, it's worth the wait!

-Starogre

Reviews


drunkensquiddrunkensquid

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2006

i agree with sparky624

ok ok ok. i agree with sparky 624 on most things about this movie.

graphics: i gave you a 10. there you go.

style: i liked it most of the times, but sometimes i just didnt like the style. im not gonna complain though, cause i couldnt draw anything half as good as that in the computer.

Sound: ok. wow. ya think it was repetitive enough? it worked, and i liked the song, but come on. can you try to not have it be one...same...continuing...loop?

Violence: uh. killer robots. i didnt give you a 10, because there is no way in hell a robot would like- unload to kill ONE person, or topple a building to crush ONE human. wtf?? mabye im just nitpicking, but...

Interactivity: wtfomgpwnszr its a movie.

Humor: I didnt find any of it funny at all.

Overall, i gave you an 8 because it was a good movie, but a lot of things need improvement. you cant make perfection, so dont let people who didnt really like it get ya bummed, me droogies.



ZotzZotz

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 24, 2006

very nice!

this is the first collab i have seen in ages in which all the animators actually know their stuff. sure, some parts were better than others, but nothing strayed below the 'good' line. the ones that stood out to me were

rawroutloud
MC booga
Astropuff

and the other one, the REALLY short clip of the giant robot walking through the city blowing shit up. i was gonna look down at the name but it was already on to the next part. anyway, you know who you are. well done all of you



maddness91maddness91

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2006

haha....matrix 3.....

one of the scenes was directly from matrix..hahah....the movement characteristics were somwhat lacking, in that, the people didn't look like they were actualy walk/running....i know that's one of the hardest things, but it realy did hurt it... if it had been better, this would have been an awsome movie...



LamexcuseLamexcuse

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 21, 2006

Good Flash

Apparently in the future the human species as a whole is really really freakin agile!



Mattleecon18Mattleecon18

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 24, 2006

What else can I say

U Rock