Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2006 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 21, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

What happens in a world where man's creations are more advanced than mankind itself?
(Check out the extras section for lots of behind the scenes footage after the movie is over!)
Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

A collaborative, animated movie, started by Jacksmack, featuring works of some of the best 'uknown' authors on Newgrounds! The collaboration's theme was based around 'Escape from the Robot'. Enjoy.

Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

MAKE SURE TO CHECK OUT THE EXTRAS SECTION TO FIND A LOT OF SPECIAL FEATURES AND BEHIND THE SCENES WORK SUCH AS AUTHOR BIOS, ANIMATICS, UNUSED WORK AND SKETCHES!

FYI - This movie was started around 1 year ago during July 05. It was off and on for a long time and so it took over the course of a year to produce and finish. I really hope you enjoy everyone's hard work that was put into making this possible!

P.S. - Sorry about the very high filesize everyone! Hopefully, with patience, you can forgive us from using too many Photoshopped textures in the pieces! Trust me, it's worth the wait!

-Starogre

Reviews


Ranck3Ranck3

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

Okey

It was allright... didnt like end... but I loved the cyborg guy! So... keep it up?



MasterChaoMasterChao

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

Brill, keep it up

I loved it, the diffrent styles of animation made it cool an intresting. The menu is very well done, just like a dvd. The way the diffrent clips were linked together reminded me of a vedio game ad. overall 10/10.

I would love to see more like this even if the subject isn't robots.


People find this review helpful!

MorPH-55MorPH-55

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2007

Stuff of legends

I simply love this movie, nearly everytime I log onto Newgrounds I have to watch it. The whole thing is done so expertly, and anyone who's used flash even for 3 minutes will realise how much work has gone into this. The idea of using many different animators to make one film in seperate small animations is a fantastic idea that I haven't seen anywhere else on the internet. I would highly recommend this animation for any NG users, new or old. The only bit I found needed improving was that some of the animation was jerky or looked untidy/unfinished. There is also one thing that puzzles me, I cannot understand why that part with the strange humanoid thing with a shield and a claw is battling, well, god-knows-what. It doesn't fit in with the movie in the slightest, and it's not even credited at the bottom right unlike the others. Overall a fantastic animation, 9 out of 10 from me.


People find this review helpful!

FlameviperFlameviper

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2006

Well...OK

It was a good idea and very long, but a lot of the animations were lazy, and it showed - use the paintbrush tool less. I'd rather have one minute of pwn4g3 than 10 minutes of shite.



Stasis-DesignsStasis-Designs

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2006

OMG!!

I remember the many hours I spent working on this collab only for my computer to fuck up! It was only just that I thought I would see if it was uploaded. A big well done to everyone who worked on this. It's nice to know that it was finished cuz' it was like a year ago or something when it was started!

Also, a big thanks for including my sketches, quick animations and name in the extras/credits. This is the only proper flash movie that I have really worked on. It's just a shame that I was unable to finish my part :( . I've just started work on a movie that is turning out quite well, but am having a few difficulties.

Anyways, good on ya all! You can see the effort you have all put in, which is why you deserve a big, fat 10 on everything. Keep up the good work. :)

Project_Stasis


People find this review helpful!