Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2006 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 21, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

What happens in a world where man's creations are more advanced than mankind itself?
(Check out the extras section for lots of behind the scenes footage after the movie is over!)
Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

A collaborative, animated movie, started by Jacksmack, featuring works of some of the best 'uknown' authors on Newgrounds! The collaboration's theme was based around 'Escape from the Robot'. Enjoy.

Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

MAKE SURE TO CHECK OUT THE EXTRAS SECTION TO FIND A LOT OF SPECIAL FEATURES AND BEHIND THE SCENES WORK SUCH AS AUTHOR BIOS, ANIMATICS, UNUSED WORK AND SKETCHES!

FYI - This movie was started around 1 year ago during July 05. It was off and on for a long time and so it took over the course of a year to produce and finish. I really hope you enjoy everyone's hard work that was put into making this possible!

P.S. - Sorry about the very high filesize everyone! Hopefully, with patience, you can forgive us from using too many Photoshopped textures in the pieces! Trust me, it's worth the wait!

-Starogre

Reviews


RutharRuthar

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2008

WOW

I love the sotry and how so many random people are being chased by... huge robots, the fact that they are amazing a dodgying machine gun bullet is absolutely EPIC!

Good sotry, I liked all the art syles and it was a real pleasure to watch.


People find this review helpful!

WaterspirteWaterspirte

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2008

Sweet

I loved the ending.



EnticeEntice

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2008

it was ok

It needs improvement it was hard to understand and way to long. I didn't like how the animation style kept changing.



woodstock420woodstock420

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2008

Altered Reality, I fucking LOveD it! Rock-on

Good Action, nice framing, it had SuSpenSe. Graphics are a different story, but was well put together. I'm just giving some props.



GreenWispGreenWisp

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2008

Well, things can't get too bad.

Even if this is the apocalypse, we'll be fine. According to this movie, we'll all be very good at dodging machine-gun fire!...Does that not seem a little bit weird? I mean, the people keep running while they get shot at, and for some reason they aren't hit, and...yeah...okay, nevermind.