Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2006 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 21, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

What happens in a world where man's creations are more advanced than mankind itself?
(Check out the extras section for lots of behind the scenes footage after the movie is over!)
Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

A collaborative, animated movie, started by Jacksmack, featuring works of some of the best 'uknown' authors on Newgrounds! The collaboration's theme was based around 'Escape from the Robot'. Enjoy.

Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

MAKE SURE TO CHECK OUT THE EXTRAS SECTION TO FIND A LOT OF SPECIAL FEATURES AND BEHIND THE SCENES WORK SUCH AS AUTHOR BIOS, ANIMATICS, UNUSED WORK AND SKETCHES!

FYI - This movie was started around 1 year ago during July 05. It was off and on for a long time and so it took over the course of a year to produce and finish. I really hope you enjoy everyone's hard work that was put into making this possible!

P.S. - Sorry about the very high filesize everyone! Hopefully, with patience, you can forgive us from using too many Photoshopped textures in the pieces! Trust me, it's worth the wait!

-Starogre

Reviews


lazerblasterlazerblaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

damn amazing

awesome



MarioRocker111MarioRocker111

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2009

Sweet!

Makes me think of the MATRIX. Love it.
15 stars.


People find this review helpful!
Starogre responds:

i wish


Asimov-1stAsimov-1st

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2009

Isaac Asimov...

UnchainedAura, the quote is from one of Isaac Asimov's stories called Lenny... cookie please

Anyway, I love the whole robot as menace theme that this has going... I mean, when we create AI, who knows how it will percieve reality, as we can't possibly imagine reality any other way than what we do already.



Eibon101Eibon101

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2009

mentats

In a world were mankind's creations are more advance than mankind itself the mankind becomes more advanced than its creations .... mentats man... read the dune.
anyways nice animation 8.



UnchainedAuraUnchainedAura

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 3, 2009

nicely done

Damned frankenstien complex (free cookie if anybody gets thev reference) seriously though nicely coordinated collab