Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2006 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 21, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

What happens in a world where man's creations are more advanced than mankind itself?
(Check out the extras section for lots of behind the scenes footage after the movie is over!)
Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

A collaborative, animated movie, started by Jacksmack, featuring works of some of the best 'uknown' authors on Newgrounds! The collaboration's theme was based around 'Escape from the Robot'. Enjoy.

Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

MAKE SURE TO CHECK OUT THE EXTRAS SECTION TO FIND A LOT OF SPECIAL FEATURES AND BEHIND THE SCENES WORK SUCH AS AUTHOR BIOS, ANIMATICS, UNUSED WORK AND SKETCHES!

FYI - This movie was started around 1 year ago during July 05. It was off and on for a long time and so it took over the course of a year to produce and finish. I really hope you enjoy everyone's hard work that was put into making this possible!

P.S. - Sorry about the very high filesize everyone! Hopefully, with patience, you can forgive us from using too many Photoshopped textures in the pieces! Trust me, it's worth the wait!

-Starogre

Reviews


ooSKULLooooSKULLoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2006

OMG!

An amazing compilationd of different people's flash animations!
WOW you guys did a great job...i especially liked the one with the girl that had a shield, that was SICK!
i love the music and for hand drawn those are amazing!!!!
Overall i give you a 10 because this is deffinately one of the best flashes i've ever seen
I really would love to hear from you guys and i'd love to see some more work like this from other people too in the near future.
This flash was eye candy and music to my ears =D


People find this review helpful!

net-fannet-fan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2006

better than i robot

i use to think robots were getting old but this changed my mind 2 thumbs up you have to watch it make a sequil.



BabyQ12BabyQ12

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 21, 2006

Prettycool

This was a great idea and pretty well done except it was a little to long and each robot chased a person and then they hid behind a wall which was a little repeditive. overall good flash.



NintendoughnutNintendoughnut

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2006

Great, and don't worry...

... I got high speed e-net, so its only like a 30 sec. wait for me, no harm done there. I particularley liked it because it was origional (to my knowlage) and i see origionality as an important trait in any flash. It was well worthy the [30 sec.] wait and I enjoyed the movie story line, even though it was pretty simple (man creates robot, robot destroys man kind) and the graphics were great for being hand drawn and photo shoped. Not much else to say but I look forward to seeing works like this (made by you or anyone else).

~Nintendoughnut



wagner55wagner55

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 21, 2006

Nice, Good sound hope to see another one.

Good animation and sound hope to see another one from you guys.