Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2006 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 21, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

What happens in a world where man's creations are more advanced than mankind itself?
(Check out the extras section for lots of behind the scenes footage after the movie is over!)
Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

A collaborative, animated movie, started by Jacksmack, featuring works of some of the best 'uknown' authors on Newgrounds! The collaboration's theme was based around 'Escape from the Robot'. Enjoy.

Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

MAKE SURE TO CHECK OUT THE EXTRAS SECTION TO FIND A LOT OF SPECIAL FEATURES AND BEHIND THE SCENES WORK SUCH AS AUTHOR BIOS, ANIMATICS, UNUSED WORK AND SKETCHES!

FYI - This movie was started around 1 year ago during July 05. It was off and on for a long time and so it took over the course of a year to produce and finish. I really hope you enjoy everyone's hard work that was put into making this possible!

P.S. - Sorry about the very high filesize everyone! Hopefully, with patience, you can forgive us from using too many Photoshopped textures in the pieces! Trust me, it's worth the wait!

-Starogre

Reviews


Unreal-MeUnreal-Me

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2006

wao dude

pretty crazy. nice mix of styles. awsome theme. good job



I-am-LotharI-am-Lothar

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2006

it was alright

Matrixy and all. Pretty neato styles.



danman438danman438

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 21, 2006

good

good "robot apocalypse" type flash...
my favorite artists were rawroutloud, mc_dooga, and shifty75. keep up the good work guys. as for the rest of you, try harder next time.

ps. that guy who reviewed before me was right, that robot was taken directly from the simpsons. good job on that. haha



n00bster99n00bster99

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 21, 2006

Blending

There are not that many collaborations that keep to a storyline, and that's the main issue I have. It's hard to grasp. It's more of a class project that has a theme than anything else. It is more of a common collaboration; which is nothing more unique than anything else. Henceforth, that's why the style and overall is so low.

Graphically, it was ok. Some of the flash artists are a little below skill than the others, but overall, graphically, there was nothing I really had to complain about. It wasn't anything special. It started and ended good, but there were a couple of sections where the flash seems amateurish.

The violence seems very typical. Ok, and expected but nothing special.

I liked how the sound and sound effects meshed with the overall flash. There was a lot of work put into the ambience, which makes this collaboration a "nice action adventure" to watch.

Again, this is one of the flashes where the overall concepts of the flash gives it a low score, but the flash work itself as a whole would score it higher. It's unique, but it feels very copied, as its style is very similar to other flashes on Newgrounds and the net.


People find this review helpful!

MizrMizr

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2006

good idea

well the idea was great like i said , but everyone know that a doctor will create Megaman to save us !! ;-P lol well some artist have done great job but some have ...well how can i say that ...some work to do ! i mention no one for respect i think that some will see them in this review. Well good work everyone !