Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2006 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 21, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

What happens in a world where man's creations are more advanced than mankind itself?
(Check out the extras section for lots of behind the scenes footage after the movie is over!)
Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

A collaborative, animated movie, started by Jacksmack, featuring works of some of the best 'uknown' authors on Newgrounds! The collaboration's theme was based around 'Escape from the Robot'. Enjoy.

Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

MAKE SURE TO CHECK OUT THE EXTRAS SECTION TO FIND A LOT OF SPECIAL FEATURES AND BEHIND THE SCENES WORK SUCH AS AUTHOR BIOS, ANIMATICS, UNUSED WORK AND SKETCHES!

FYI - This movie was started around 1 year ago during July 05. It was off and on for a long time and so it took over the course of a year to produce and finish. I really hope you enjoy everyone's hard work that was put into making this possible!

P.S. - Sorry about the very high filesize everyone! Hopefully, with patience, you can forgive us from using too many Photoshopped textures in the pieces! Trust me, it's worth the wait!

-Starogre

Reviews


BLACK-ghost-ASSASINBLACK-ghost-ASSASIN

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2006

WOOT!!!!!!!10+!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nice job!!10+all!!and plz make more like this!!!!!!

ps.plz do it



HappyBeardHappyBeard

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2006

Great Job!

Wow really good movie there!



BritishMooseBritishMoose

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2006

I agree with sparky 624 to an extent...

It would've been nice to have seen more variations of reality, not just robots. I mean, pretty much all of the parts were of men and women running away from giant killer robots. With a theme such as "Altered Reality", I expected many more original ideas (instead of just giant killer robots).

HOWEVER, despite this theme-flaw, this collab was extremely impressive.

Great graphics, consistently high throughout. The graphics varied from very good to excellent, so that's not a bad thing.

The style was...well, as i mentioned, all the parts were very similar in their style. Surely the idea of a collaboration is to put your own spin on the theme, but this wasn't particularly apparent here. The animation style, however, was extremely high. I only gave a six due to the lack of variety in the animations.

Great sound which definately fitted the theme.

Graphic violence but no blood.

You had an amazing menu. That menu was...gosh, I can't descrube the majesty of it. It was perfect.

No funny stuff here m'lad!

Overall this collab is extremely good. The ammount of talented artists was great, even the lesser-known ones pulled their weight. Very well done. This collab falls short of perfection due to the similarity of everyone's parts when faced with an extremely interesting and imaginative theme.

5/5


People find this review helpful!

Sparky624Sparky624

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2006

Well the title blows it off completely.

Mainly:
I mean, "Altered Reality"? This movie is a typical Sci-Fi thing and you call it Alter Reality? Altered Reality would be like animals taming us and controlling the world. In fact this was like one of those theorys from scientest that if they build bots the bots would turn on us.

Graphics:
The only thing I'd like..

Style:
I guess it wasnt too bad.

Sound:
The music got annoying and it kept repeating i could tell the artists sucks or you repeated it.

Violence:
Theres wasnt any violence...It's just "people running away" like the last guy said which is true.

Interactivity:
It's a movie.

Humor:
It's not suppose to be funny.

Overall:
I really didn't expect something like this to be in the front page.



IaReFrEaKeeeeIaReFrEaKeeee

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 22, 2006

wtf?

um, great graphics and everything, but the music was quite annoying, sounded very repetitive. i didnt understand the story outline, i just saw a bunch of people running awar from mindless killing machines.

oh well, i guess this collab wasnt the greatest one. nice graphics tho!