Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2006 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 21, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

What happens in a world where man's creations are more advanced than mankind itself?
(Check out the extras section for lots of behind the scenes footage after the movie is over!)
Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

A collaborative, animated movie, started by Jacksmack, featuring works of some of the best 'uknown' authors on Newgrounds! The collaboration's theme was based around 'Escape from the Robot'. Enjoy.

Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

MAKE SURE TO CHECK OUT THE EXTRAS SECTION TO FIND A LOT OF SPECIAL FEATURES AND BEHIND THE SCENES WORK SUCH AS AUTHOR BIOS, ANIMATICS, UNUSED WORK AND SKETCHES!

FYI - This movie was started around 1 year ago during July 05. It was off and on for a long time and so it took over the course of a year to produce and finish. I really hope you enjoy everyone's hard work that was put into making this possible!

P.S. - Sorry about the very high filesize everyone! Hopefully, with patience, you can forgive us from using too many Photoshopped textures in the pieces! Trust me, it's worth the wait!

-Starogre

Reviews


man-that-sucked-lolman-that-sucked-lol

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 24, 2006

whoa imagine if this happened

its really good but one guy just made me say wtf this guy is horrible. starogre's looked horrible and was stupid. i mean when he was running sideways on the building it looked way to unrealistic. ive seen him before and every time he sucks. please dont use him again.



lococonolococono

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 24, 2006

I enjoyed it!

It was a good flash film to watch and i did genuinely enjoy it. The graphics gave it that urban feel to it, the music done the same - giving it that post-modern industrial mood. My only criticism is the plot.

Man VS Machine - massively cliche in todays society.



SkimbilSkimbil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2006

That was badass

I really liked it i mean you music moved with it even in the credits. It was cool to see the humans firght back and not go down without a fight. Even when we couldent win we wouldent let them have it. Kinda sick but great too the end. Some day that mite happen but you reap what you sow or somthing along those lines.



AureolaOscuraAureolaOscura

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2006

JUBILATION!!!

wow, brilliant! the concept was awesome, and i loved the music.



dead-thirstydead-thirsty

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2006

Exellent collab. (x,,x)THINK

Puts man's fuckin ideological views of its own superiority into godamn perspective man. Or maybe I'm just too high...