Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2006 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 21, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

What happens in a world where man's creations are more advanced than mankind itself?
(Check out the extras section for lots of behind the scenes footage after the movie is over!)
Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

A collaborative, animated movie, started by Jacksmack, featuring works of some of the best 'uknown' authors on Newgrounds! The collaboration's theme was based around 'Escape from the Robot'. Enjoy.

Animators in order of appearance: ART_TRON, RamsesThePigeon, RAWRoutLOWD, -neeko-, MC_Booga, Flashkid, -Mogly-, Astropuff, JackSmack, BigArmyBug, RANTish, Starogre, dusty_h, Tystarr, Shifty75

MAKE SURE TO CHECK OUT THE EXTRAS SECTION TO FIND A LOT OF SPECIAL FEATURES AND BEHIND THE SCENES WORK SUCH AS AUTHOR BIOS, ANIMATICS, UNUSED WORK AND SKETCHES!

FYI - This movie was started around 1 year ago during July 05. It was off and on for a long time and so it took over the course of a year to produce and finish. I really hope you enjoy everyone's hard work that was put into making this possible!

P.S. - Sorry about the very high filesize everyone! Hopefully, with patience, you can forgive us from using too many Photoshopped textures in the pieces! Trust me, it's worth the wait!

-Starogre

Reviews


PolycronicsPolycronics

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2006

Fun at times, redundant by the end.

It ran too long and some of the submissions were far too similar. That hits upon my overall problem with the submission...

Robots attacking us has become such a cliche that it is really hard to use that basic theme in an exciting, original way without really working to step outside the convention. How many "robot point of view" shots were there in this? We see a black frame around the eyes, the colors are different, and a bullseye is darting back and forth, scanning. Giant mechs taking out cities, machines on a frankenstien-esque slab...it seems a collab on something so formulaic can't do much more than offer different artists' renderings of the same old images.

Honestly, I'd love to see a video where machines just make us all happy, or kill the bad guy and protect the family they love.



MegaGoldMegaGold

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2006

Great Robot Collab

The good
- Good graphics
- A lot of people contributed
- Different types of robots
- Nice dark look

The bad
- Was a little long at points

This was a really good movie. Everyone who contributed in it has a lot of talent and each one could make really good movies out of this world. I suggest making another collab of something like Zelda or something, just to really test your skills out.



Doxy42Doxy42

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2006

Very Good!!

quite possibly on the best best flashes i have ever seen,
cool music, the robots turning on us theme is seen in quite a few movies so for tha you get a 6,
the rest i think is fantastic


People find this review helpful!

IceDragonXIceDragonX

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 25, 2006

repetitive.

I thought the animation was good, but the flash was very repetitive. And I think the whole robots turning on us theme is a bit old, to be honest. Other than that music and animation was cool. Substance to keep my attention span was poor.



VincentValentineVIIVincentValentineVII

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2006

wow

I have really nothing to say