Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2006 | 4:35 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 15, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This version is outdated, completed version here:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/362199

In the world of Sios, people pilot large armoured mechs called MAWs (Mobile Adpative Weapons). Discover secrets and brave the dangers of Acero Isle in this first episode of an epic online adventure RPG.

This is a sequel to the popular Mobile Weapon: Zero.

Visit www.mobileweapon.net for updates and the full version (with more weapons, items, areas and characters) soon.

This version is still in BETA, but will be updated gradually.

Known issues:
=============
- The game ends after getting Calisto. Will be updated later.

Reviews


GourmetItaliaGourmetItalia

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 14, 2009

Serra Superion Defeated

I like this game, I like the concepts, and the story is pretty interesting to follow through. Played this 2 years ago and what I remember is kicking everyone's a s s except for Serra Superion, who handed my a s s to me. Got back into playing this simply because I thought Ariel Highwater should suck it. After beefing up all my characters' MAWs to 500 HP and leveling them up to level 18, I went after Ariel Highwater and after a rugged slugfest, Serra Superion blew up >8). Mean old Imperials picking on the poor kids. But I showed her WHO'S BOSS!! Rolling Bomber was a nice weapon to pick up (it shoots 3 grenades at an enemy) although I still think Serra Superion was overpowered. I kicked her butt though, so all is good >8).

Suggestions:

- Please work on the combat system (because it gets repetitive)
- Add more interactions and things to explore
- More Weapons
- More Characters
- Different MAWs
- More sophisticated skills

Kudos to TylerProjects for a great game and concept as well as bringing Battlestations on Facebook and all of us look forward to Mobile Weapon Episode 2!!



FallenAngleFallenAngle

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2009

Mobile Weapon was better

Mobile Weapon is better than this one. You should keep the format as Mobile Weapon not MW ep 1. 5-10 its still good Loved the other 2 MW's by the way



BlueToasterBlueToaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2009

Just...Fricken...Awesome...

This is best rpg I've ever played! It's just so diverse. I couldn't get enough of it. Please, please make another one!!! =P



GozetaGozeta

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2009

Nice

I enjoyed this mech game. The story line was solid and the graphics are good even for today's flash games. The only issue I have here is that you leave me hungering for the sequel.



coororawrcoororawr

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2009

Great, could be next big mmo

it really is a great game! if this was worked on, and was givin a battle system like WoW, and a Bigger character creation.
i truly belive this could become the next big mmo. it'd be great! i mean costimizing ur maws.... it'd be like WoW but mechs :P