Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2006 | 5:11 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 12, 2006
  • Daily 2nd Place July 11, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for the front page once again folks. And my first weekly users choice. Awesome. X3
Hope you enjoy the rest of this series.

You will need the latest Flash player to watch this.
This animation took me another month working on and off. Most of my time was spent looking for new sprites/sfx and practicing my Flash skills to make the fight scenes more intense. And they will continue to get more hectic in later episodes.
Although this episode has more storyline and talking sequences, the fight scene is my best work yet.
I've also added buttons so you may proceed with the dialogue at your own pace, and so I had more room for the main animation as well.
Thanks for all the fans who were patient, hope you enjoy this latest installment.

Reviews


dastarckadastarcka

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2006

Yoshi's face after eating Mecha Sonic = priceless

Like the previous episodes, what you do best is the battle scenes. The episode was well paced and the use of sprites was excellent. However you should have avoided adding the buttons for reading the dialogue. It was more fun to just chill back on the chair and watch/read the movie. Great work overall and can't wait for part 4!
-DA5


People find this review helpful!
Alvin-Earthworm responds:

Well. I did want to leave it so you didn't have to click to scroll text. But I felt it would be best if people could read the dialogue at their own pace. Plus. I can save a heck of a lot of file space with this method, which in turn gives me more space for the fight scenes etc.


Chaotix66Chaotix66

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2006

YOSHIIIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!

Man, I wasn't sure if this one was gonna have a fight scene in it at the start of watching this flash. Glad to know it did, and it rocked. Is still is pretty remarkable how much the Sonic series mirrors that of DBZ. Fantastic use of sprite and great story. You also got some badass pics at Deviantart. Keep it up Alvin


People find this review helpful!
Alvin-Earthworm responds:

Yeah. It is remarkable how much Sonic resembles DBZ. (Super Sonic/ Super Saiyan. 7 Chaos Emeralds/ 7 Dragonballs)
I wouldn't be surprised if Sega pinched ideas from DBZ in the first place.


AuzAuz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2006

Another great episode

Another great episode. Thought this was gonna be quite a boring one, cause of all the talking in the beginning. Luckily there was a great fight at the end. I must say, the fights look amazing in this series. Very enjoyable to watch. Series also got some humor in it. You should deffinatly keep Luigi in every episode =P

Sounds and music are also good. I recognized the music from Metroid Prime 2 when Metal Sonic appeared. Great choice, suits the scene very well. The Mario, Sonic etc. voices are also very good. At least you don´t have to read everything then.

There´s just one thing that was not good in this. It was annoying that the position of the arrow at the bottom changed all the time. Can´t you just keep it in the corner? Would be much nicer and perhaps you should give the textbox at the bottom a new layout as well.

Overall 9 out of 10, 5 out of 5. In my opinion, this is deffinatly one of the greatest sprite series on Newgrounds. I´ve seen many series, but I rarely see one where the action looks as good as in this one. Probably because you´re changing the camera view many times. Anyway, keep up the excellent work. Can´t wait to see episode 4.


Alvin-Earthworm responds:

Yeah. I must admit it's time I updated the text box, considering i've updated everything else in the series.
Glad you enjoyed the movie. =D


wexer9wexer9

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2006

Simply the Best

Some of the best flash in the portal.

Nice sounds!



WaZZaK-ZZWaZZaK-ZZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2006

Was soooo nice!

I liked this one loads, but still thought the second one was better

The yoshi fight scene was very sweet, well done on making him more super smash like.

Remove the buttons on the story lines, it was better when you just watched it and didnt have to do anything

Still top notch! Can't wait for next month!


Alvin-Earthworm responds:

I think it will be better if I leave it so people can scroll through the text at their own pace.
This way I can save a lot of file space to add more fight scenes.