Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2006 | 5:17 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 6, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place July 12, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Birds
    Birds You'll be flapping with joy after watching these!

Author Comments

Joaquim- An ordinary crow, discovers that the scarecrow is a dummy, he tries to spread the news with the crew, and no one believes him.
Enter our website for more animations, original music, sketches, concept art and more! (Crows Life Episode 2 in English coming soon!)(Sound: Spanish, Captions: English).

This is the first animation as Toonimated.com, this is the result of joining Quimera (FF: mixed in balamb, Crows Life, Lost in a Dream) and Krankzinnig Studio (Super Mario Reloaded, etc).

Reviews


slarronslarron

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2006

love your work!!!!

man this is so fantastic. your spanish sounds awesome!

hmm maby in the next episod they found out a new clan and start a fight with them. or maby some cat come to there house and make it like hell :). Anyway, it wont matter. you are still gonna make it awesome!

KEEP UP THE GOOD JOB.

P.S LONG LIVE THE CROWS!



JohnGraveJohnGrave

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2006

que chido!!!

a mi en lo personal me gusto mucho este flash, no porque sea mexicana bueno aparte de eso, fue por la animación, los dibujos, las bromas(por ejemplo metal gear solid y dragonball Z) y no me parece justo que muchos odien esta animación solo por ser mexicana, aparte(tal vez suene ridiculo) cuando veo un DVD en algunos tiene en la opción de lenguaje: "mexicano" así que yo digo que es un idioma, bueno, como sea, a mi me encanto este flash y espero que puedan llegar a sacar un episodio 3 por que eso estaría bien chido.



evilcomevilcom

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2006

cool

that a cool flash



ElMasterElMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2006

Hard..

Hard to follow Ghost's Bible review, but I'll try. Let me just say that this is going first on my favorites list. It was like no other flash here in NG, it had an awesome plot, incredible graphics, good voiceacting, etc.
I speak spanish, but even I had trouble being able to understand what some of the crows were talking about, I had to look at the english subtitles =D. The preloader game was very very nice idea, since people with dial-up(aka me) had to wait a LOT of time for it...but it was damn worth it. It looked so professional, this could be in television...at least I'd watch it =P.

Just wanna say, les kedo super brutal.
5/5


Toonimated responds:

Excelente, no ocupas escribirme un libro para entender tu punto! Gracias y pues a ver si esto llega mas lejos


PhantomPhantom

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2006

“Impresionante”. Lame attempt at Spanish.

Truly an amazing film in every single form I can think of. The graphics were astounding, they were amazing looking but you give out the feel it’s not too complicated to learn, something you won’t see in films of other known artists. You give out a feel of real human work, in the beginning, you see the Crow’s legs, and they are well drawn, then you see them again later in the film and they look different, not as well drawn. This is actually good because now we can see you are human and capable of error. Making understanding your film much simpler. The style was interesting, sort of an adventure story about animals, very nice. The voice acting, music and so on were all staggering. The professional voice actors (99% perfect clarity, minor glitches existed). Music was good for the movie genre and it worked together rather well. Despite being an adventure movie it holds its share of fighting and violence. With all of the different crows (mobsters, assassins, metal gear solid look alike, and a DBZ knock off?) that last one was actually funny. The small game to play while the movie loads was critical, I don’t know what I’d do without it… But I would really like to ask for more in movie controls, a pause button, scene select, and quality control. All of those would really help make this easier to watch, especially the pause button at first while watching this long movie I had to leave for a moment, when I cam back I didn’t understand a thing, if I were able to rewind, or pause it before I left, it would have been much better than to watch it all over again. It was funny at some times, first was the Metal Gear Solid thing you did which I found funny and then near the end the part that goes: “They think I’m crazy, but I’m not” was very typically funny. It was an original movie type if you ask me, I haven’t seen too many of those in flash so I felt it was refreshing. It was steady most of the type, predictable, a little bit un-spontaneous but it was still rather nice.

For suggestions I can only offer and ask of you to add some more buttons to help viewers.

Now for my usual detailed report of all the statistics from the reviewing categories and some more (taken from the audio review categories…):

Graphics: 10, Graphics were in lack of a better word, perfect. Extremely well animated yet at the same time, human. Animation well done, several techniques used to animate it. Sadly I myself only trained in FBF so that’s all I could point out in this movie. Looked very professional but still average in a way.

Style: 9, A very nice adventure/animal movie. Revolving mostly around paranoia and lack of trust. I don’t know about other people but I’ve never seen that done before with animals. Though it sounds like a Nicolas Cage movie to me.

Sound: 10, The music was very good, and the voice acting was impressive as well. Other than a couple mishaps while recording the sound it was pretty good. I don’t know Spanish one bit so I can’t judge that but it sounded authentic.

Violence: 10, Plenty of fighting going on during the movie, it fits in quite well, no guns or stuff like that really, but the existing violence fir in perfectly.

Interactivity: 6, A little mini-game in the loading screen which really helped seeing as this 10 MG movie took quite a while to load. But other in game controls would have helped immensely. Like a pause button maybe?

Humor: 9, A few funny bits, such as the scene with Solid Crow and the “I’m crazy, no I’m not” scene. Terrific humor.

Originality: 7, I’d say the concept of the movie was original, so was the performance. This can be titled successfully original

Diversity: 7, Pretty good on that department. I can’t say I was bored for one second, it wasn’t really an action film but it kept my interest long enough.

Effort: 8, great looking movie and the effort put into it is very visible. And still it looked human in the sense that it wasn’t ridiculously professional looking to make us all bad and discouraged about making flash.

Overall: 10, Great movie, I really liked it, but please add some more buttons.


People find this review helpful!
Toonimated responds:

First of all, I would say..WOW THAT'S A LONG REVIEW...so I read it.

It was actually very constructive and encouraging to create episode 3 but might as well take a rest with the crows for a while.

Now, about the pause button, why didn't I place it!?, the fact is, the movie tended to unsych the sound and the only way was to force some chunks of the movie into ...well it hard to explain, the fact is, a pause/play button would really make the movie crash :P.

Thanks for recalling the effort and for enjoying it and for making the review