Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 3, 2006 | 5:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 4, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place July 5, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thanks Tom for the frontpage!
Thanks for everyone's comments!
------------------------
This was one of the best flash animations in China back in 2002. Lindu's style is influenced by Gorillaz mixed with his own originality and personality. Yellow had received numerous reviews and awards within the Chinese flash animation circle in 2003. Artists continue to associate this milestone work with the creator and the history of Chinese flash animation development.

Reviews


dreaded-clankdreaded-clank

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2006

high quality

definatly good stuff. the influence of jamie hewletts work is there, but your own style doesnt let the influence outshine the work itself



mage11mage11

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2006

well

Good graphics, good music and fun to watch. You should practise drawing female bodies more though, there were a couple of times in the video when I looked at the girl and thought, "Wha? That doesn't go there" (not in a literal sence of course).



beast-a-pheil-iacbeast-a-pheil-iac

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2006

I love the style of animation...

...it's well made and I like the short story it tells. I don't have any problems with the music and it fits pretty well with the animation.



cgrasshamcgrassham

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2006

Excellent

Seb69 so this is crap because you hate Coldplay? You're a moron.

I liked this, cool animation and it fitted the music perfectly.



wh5000wh5000

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2006

NICE FLASH

well i didn't like the story of this music video but i do love the graphics and coldplay the best song coldplay have ever done anyways i guess u could of choose another indie rock band like oasis or blur they have a few legendary songs :) but overall well done ENGLAND ROCKS!!!!