Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 30, 2006 | 5:48 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 5, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick July 5, 2006
  • Daily Feature July 1, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed, all nations obliterated. All that survives are random factions of warriors that fight for..well, who the hell knows. They are the TANKMEN.

Reviews


ZweZwe

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2006

Will there be a sequal?

I sure hope so. That was just so well put together! The artwork was nice and the animation was so smooth! The voice actors (maybe you)were very good! I heard no microphone cracks or anything! So clean! And the background noises felt like I was really with those TankMen! This movie has excellant artwork, animation, and sound! There were even a few parts were I laughed a little. I really enjoyed this.
-Zwe?


JohnnyUtah responds:

yeah all the voices were me.

and the background noises were from the intro of the metallica song "One".


LogFishLogFish

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2006

Anything with Office Space music does it for me!

That was very good! Really nice laidback kind of going on. I liked how you cut between the two parties, nicely done. Some of the humour was a bit kinda lame, some of the gay thing - just because it's done to death really. Other parts were really good though - it felt very 'Team America' to me which gave it a nice feel. Fantastic execution of a fun idea, excellent work! There's very little for you to improve here - I would just suggest a little work on sound quality (tank sfx). You're an excellent animator.



RudyRudy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2006

HA!

That was awesome! I loved the concept of the NG Tankmen! and I loved the voices. This literally made me laugh out loud! Keep up the good work man! This will get a portal award for sure! This was great though! =]

I love it!
Best Regards,
-Sean



FarmageddonFarmageddon

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2006

I DESIRE A SEQUEL.

That was so well made!

Graphics and Style:
-Style and color consistent with Newgrounds.
-Great character design, well suited for humor.
-Love the animating. Professionally done, not all puppet tweens.
Sound:
It was great how you did different voices and I could distinguish among all the characters. What also set you apart was how you didn't try to be over-the-top with the voice acting.
The music establishes a great background.
Violence:
I like how the screaming guy in the background got shot.
Humor:
Great script, nice character interaction, very funny!

Such a professional piece of work is rare. Great job. (I liked your Opie and Anthony stuff as well as the K-FED game, too.)


JohnnyUtah responds:

THANK YOU SIR!


HitSlayerHitSlayer

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2006

OMFG

lol this was very clever not much physical comedy like the cs vs halo
but very funny i couldn't stop laughin when they asked to watch titanic :)