Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2006 | 8:14 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 30, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 5, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • College University
    College University Welcome to the College University series, created by Mike and Andy Parker!

Author Comments

Ah Independence Day...No I don't mean Will Smith and somehow managing to get a PC and random Alien software to be compatible...I mean the 4th Of July! A time of BBQs, Fireworks, Booze and Kush Lash!
Yes Kush Lash, the newest and most exiciting backyard game. Don't know what it is? Then watch the episode dammit!

Reviews


gfoxcookgfoxcook

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2006

Nothing like a CU special!

Shorter and sweeter, quite often, than an actual episode, really. But one question: Does Tom Cruise NEED the rigging from Mission Impossible to spike the ball or does he just... prefer using it? #;-}>

As for the Kush Lash main plotline... interspersed with tons of fireworks everytime exposition rears its ugly head and threatens to lengthen the special to episodic proportions.... it's pretty good. You got your usual snobby rich kid vs. the main characters plot... there's a real over-sexualised, extra gay tilt to this rich dude and his two sidekicks, though (the "it's a date" kissy kissy moment, and then the sidekicks fawning all over the rich asshole during the Thunderdome rule-explanation scene). You could really explore that a bit more. But you might start tending towards Marc M territory...

Mike's got quite the nerf-arm there. And it does look like quite the game, as long as you have an available hammock, frame included.

The stormtrooper was so damned random it makes me wonder why his head's in the icon for this entry, but hey... random is good. KUSH LASH, KUSH LASH, KUSH LASH, and free cars for everyone! hoooooray.

Wait... this whole thing will be totally ignored on the next CU, right? Figured. #;-}>


Parks2 responds:

Excellent review from top to bottom. We had some more scenes in there that went more into Tad and his cronies, but due to time restraints (Me animating it) we had to cut some jokes.
Kush-Lash is a pretty air tight game, we'll go more into on a later date.

As for the Stormtrooper, he may seem random, but we've got a plan for him at the comic-con, so we wanted to introduce him now...

Thanks again!


1WarLord11WarLord1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2006

HAHA!!

evert time i watch the serie im bursting from laughing!
LOL good job keep up the awesome funny work!!



chiefhomocidechiefhomocide

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2006

WE DON' NEED ANOTHA HEE RO

good flash mate



MiikroMiikro

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2006

Great, as usual.

However, I really do want to know why a stormtrooper would say "May the Force be with you."



akurei00akurei00

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2006

I love you guys...

I love college University and Thios one is awesome. I'm gonna try to play Kush Lash now. I bet I can kick more ass than Parks!