Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2006 | 5:24 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 30, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

--06/30/06 Thanks for Front Page Newgrounds!--
*Walkthrough:www.bomtoons.com/PAC_WALK/nephisadventurewalkthrough.html*
This game will appear white for a while before the pre-loader appears. Please wait...it's worth it.

Help Nephi solve problems to get into Jerusalem. Gameplay based on classic LucasArts games that used the SCUMM VM engine...it's even fully voice-acted!

Many thanks to Tom Fulp and Newgrounds for the sponsorship.

Reviews


WallsofValhallaWallsofValhalla

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2006

it was alright but lacked...

I gave it a good rating because I believe that you worked very hard on this, however, there were a few things that bothered me and of course this is just my opinion lol.

I like that you used voice acting, but some of the voices were just plain annoying and some dialogue, especially when that main character is talking to himself, is just too damn cheesy to be honest with you. I didn't like how he walked, he took forever to get from one place to another. Lastly, this was way way way too short and not a good tease, all we did was climb over a wall. You have potential...you just really need to work hard this time.


BoMToons responds:

Yeah, we worked hard to get the engine built, the next one focuses much more on the plot and interweaving story lines...I'm redoing all the walking animations also (this was actually some of my older art)


smurfs-r-takin-oversmurfs-r-takin-over

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2006

Very interesting

Not bad but i kinda gave up after i traded the goblet for a stake and the crown for a steak and then the dude died from eating the steak.... i couldnt figure out the rest cuz there was nothing to do cuz u couldnt jump over the wall on the fat dude... someone help me so i can get past so i can finish rest of fun game?


BoMToons responds:

Someone above explained how to finish it from where you are.


sam-oliversam-oliver

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2006

well

Well, it was ok but i'd like to see the next part and its a bit patronising



daniellee789daniellee789

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2008

hello

whens the full game coming out?



Pili4EverPili4Ever

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2010

Short

It's short but there's a second part =)