Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2006 | 5:24 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 30, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

--06/30/06 Thanks for Front Page Newgrounds!--
*Walkthrough:www.bomtoons.com/PAC_WALK/nephisadventurewalkthrough.html*
This game will appear white for a while before the pre-loader appears. Please wait...it's worth it.

Help Nephi solve problems to get into Jerusalem. Gameplay based on classic LucasArts games that used the SCUMM VM engine...it's even fully voice-acted!

Many thanks to Tom Fulp and Newgrounds for the sponsorship.

Reviews


swingking2222swingking2222

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2006

no bad

no bad a little short.



CaptainNapalmCaptainNapalm

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2006

WHAT????

that took me 2 minutes to finish!!!!! WTF?!?!?!? thats it?!?!? come on...


BoMToons responds:

2 mins? That's impressive. You must play these games a lot.


ElCapitanElElCapitanEl

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2006

Huh

I always assumed they were Mexican from their dress and appearance. Not until this game did I realize they were supposed to be Jewish. Go figure.


BoMToons responds:

Ha, you're welcome to think they're whatever race you please...but they were supposed to be olden-days Jewish...if not a little dark in complexion.


supersticksuperstick

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

I love this game!

Great game it took me A whiel to beat.


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Thx. Took us a while to make. ;)


WallsofValhallaWallsofValhalla

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2006

it was alright but lacked...

I gave it a good rating because I believe that you worked very hard on this, however, there were a few things that bothered me and of course this is just my opinion lol.

I like that you used voice acting, but some of the voices were just plain annoying and some dialogue, especially when that main character is talking to himself, is just too damn cheesy to be honest with you. I didn't like how he walked, he took forever to get from one place to another. Lastly, this was way way way too short and not a good tease, all we did was climb over a wall. You have potential...you just really need to work hard this time.


BoMToons responds:

Yeah, we worked hard to get the engine built, the next one focuses much more on the plot and interweaving story lines...I'm redoing all the walking animations also (this was actually some of my older art)