Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2006 | 5:24 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 30, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

--06/30/06 Thanks for Front Page Newgrounds!--
*Walkthrough:www.bomtoons.com/PAC_WALK/nephisadventurewalkthrough.html*
This game will appear white for a while before the pre-loader appears. Please wait...it's worth it.

Help Nephi solve problems to get into Jerusalem. Gameplay based on classic LucasArts games that used the SCUMM VM engine...it's even fully voice-acted!

Many thanks to Tom Fulp and Newgrounds for the sponsorship.

Reviews


I-64I-64

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 4, 2006

great game dude

man that was a damm good game i cant wait until part 2 comes out by the way wat is part 2 going 2 be about?


BoMToons responds:

Part 2 is about what Nephi does inside the walls...it will have at least 10 locations and interweaving puzzles to solve...hopefully it'll be really really good.


MagicWaveMagicWave

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 30, 2006

Dude, that was nice!

liked it.. I've seen you said the next one will be longer, so I won't say anything about it :)

BTW.. are you jewish? cos I'm from israel and I've seen the Jerusalem's walls many times :P also you painted those "Sevivon"s around his head, so you must know what they are..

keep up the good work!


BoMToons responds:

Thanks a lot. I'm not Jewish, but the people in the game are supposed to be. The dreidels at the end were our attempt at a pseudo anachronism between ancient and modern Judaism.


polkcountiesfinestpolkcountiesfinest

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 21, 2010

TOO SHORT

But overall i liked it hurry w/ the sequal.



MaybeLaterMaybeLater

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 23, 2006

Good work!

This is a nice piece of animation, but it was a bit annoying having to change to walk, then to speak, then to grab and use... I didn't like that option much. I would prefer it if you didn't need to change options -- but of course, that might not work as well. Maybe, like with speech, there could be a menu that appears each time something is clicked (except for walking) which you could choose what option you wanted on there.

But still, nice -- keep it up.


BoMToons responds:

Thanks, not much we can do about the switching except to provide some hot keys...which may be a part of the sequel.


ShalloShallo

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 28, 2006

very good

heh, i never thought i'd find a mormon game on newgrounds... well, keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!