Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2006 | 5:24 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 30, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

--06/30/06 Thanks for Front Page Newgrounds!--
*Walkthrough:www.bomtoons.com/PAC_WALK/nephisadventurewalkthrough.html*
This game will appear white for a while before the pre-loader appears. Please wait...it's worth it.

Help Nephi solve problems to get into Jerusalem. Gameplay based on classic LucasArts games that used the SCUMM VM engine...it's even fully voice-acted!

Many thanks to Tom Fulp and Newgrounds for the sponsorship.

Reviews


carabercaraber

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2006

i liked it

forget what the guy before me said you did a very good job....fun game


BoMToons responds:

Thanks...forgotten.


CraterCreatorCraterCreator

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2006

This one has everything

I had a lot of fun playing this. The graphics were cool; there was animation where there should have been, instead of just static images. The intro sequence was timed well, and the characters have developed personalities. It has a funny minigame, and the voice acting was well performed and abundant. What I didn't like was:
- the preloader. I'm glad you warned us about it because it was white until it was 89% loaded!
- the interface. There are too many different ways to interact with things; I don't like all the extra clicking to specify what I want to do. LucasArts eventually trimmed it down to 3 actions: use mouth (talk, eat), use hand (pick up, use, maybe walk), and use eyes (look at).
- the length. I realize all those sound clips eats up the file size, but it was still over too quickly. I'd like a longer game per episode, and I look forward to the next one.


BoMToons responds:

Yeah, we'll have to re-examine the interface for the next one.


hongkongexpresshongkongexpress

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2006

although I'm not a Mormon anymore

very light and delighful game dude. Wish you the best in the Celestrial kingdom. (of course for me, it's the lower kingdoms, oh well can't win them all), you deserve it.

Ah such talent you have for a member of the chosen generation. (I'm assuming you're younger than me, and thus more talented).


BoMToons responds:

Ha, do I sense a slight bit of sarcasm? Thanks for taking the time to drop a review...I'm glad even ex-Mormons can appreciate the game for what it is.


lord-azalord-aza

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2006

loved it

thought it was reli good but a bit short and the toolbar got in the way alot i cnt w8 till the second 1 tho =-)


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Yeah, people have suggested a collapse-able toolbar...we'll see what we can do for #2.


chary14chary14

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2007

Awesome...Loved It

The best rpg game i played so far...^^ tnx but why is it too short? please make more of these games