Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2006 | 5:24 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 30, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

--06/30/06 Thanks for Front Page Newgrounds!--
*Walkthrough:www.bomtoons.com/PAC_WALK/nephisadventurewalkthrough.html*
This game will appear white for a while before the pre-loader appears. Please wait...it's worth it.

Help Nephi solve problems to get into Jerusalem. Gameplay based on classic LucasArts games that used the SCUMM VM engine...it's even fully voice-acted!

Many thanks to Tom Fulp and Newgrounds for the sponsorship.

Reviews


QyzexQyzex

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2006

Ahh, good memories.

This excellent game brought back good memories of Monkey Island games. Simply Beautiful. Good job, and keep 'em coming!


BoMToons responds:

Thank you very much. We're fans of all things point and click.


Glaiel-GamerGlaiel-Gamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2006

cool game

as said before though, its a bit short. Just make the next few ones a bit longer.

Oh and to fix the white preloader glitch, on all your sounds with linkage, right click and deselect "export in first frame". Of course, now they wont be put into the swf at all, so make a dummy clip and stick the sounds in the timeline of that clip. Bam, problem solved.


BoMToons responds:

Thanks for the review.

I tried your method (took me a bit on approx 200 voice files :P) but it didn't work...the sounds in the dummy clip weren't being attached.


HoWaiZhienHoWaiZhien

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

part two is more AWESOME! I MEAN KILL LABAN! COOL! l part one is booooooorrrrrriiiiiinnnnnnnnggggggggg g i hate it



ShazamboobamShazamboobam

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2006

i played this b4 on the actual site and loved it

this is the greatest game ever i cant wait to see the next 1


BoMToons responds:

Excellent.


akumu27akumu27

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2006

great game, but...

if it's based off a lucas arts game, then at least one person should say something like "I have a bad feeling about this!". it's in every lucas thing, game or movie.


BoMToons responds:

Ha, we'll have to put something like that into the sequel.