Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2006 | 7:18 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2006
  • Daily 3rd Place June 27, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I like to stay upstairs...
Where it's quiet, where it's cold...
I hide away, I hide away...
It's where I stay, it's where I stay...

To download the new re-bastard form of the song go here...
http://www.newgrounds.com /audio/listen/167984

Reviews


zeldageekzeldageek

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2006

DJ sparky made homes for all his little friend's

I'd payed most atention to the little stick people the real flash was really well bad I reted it good because you put the little stick people in.



Cymro2008Cymro2008

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

bad song stupid video

^iv said it aaaaallllll already^



Misty100Misty100

Rated 1 / 5 stars June 27, 2006

-_- *Yaaaaaaaaawn*

Sor-e, that was.... REAALLLY boring, so boring I just saw the first 2 minutes.... Good job on the graphics, interesting... But, like, Bad plotting.... Really it wasnt worth watching at all.



BobdaModBobdaMod

Rated 1 / 5 stars June 29, 2006

Errr WHAT?

Is everyone here blind?? The main character is rotoscoped, the whole body is either pen traced or bitmap traced, can't you see that? Edgy frames, no actual anim. keys, noobish gradients aplied because the entire room is traced aswell, and you're retarded if you actually believe he'll spend that much time drawing a room in that many angles and detail. another thing is look at how the stick men are animated and at how the human body is.. *hint hint* one of these things is not like the other lol alsolearn to use gradients properly. the whole movie wasnt very impressive, going from bitmap tracing to your "shading" the grass looked like cloth patches, and so did everything else, and the water drop looked fake(poorly done) Well I'll give you a 10 For Style, because making everything in colour in this way was pretty creative, still graphics 0 becuse.... they sucked so yeah, work on graphics MORE MORE MORE
and before you flame me for being a level 1 judging, remember that an NG noob isnt necessarily an animation noob
Goodbye


Five-Iron responds:

Sorry... no rotoscoping... or pen traced... and the room... well, I'll stop pointing things out! *hint hint* back... yeah, it took me a while to do, not to put you down in your post, because I respect your opinion,and I did cut corners (even though they might not have been the easiests ways), but you're a little wrong... The thought was almost correct, but the idea was wrong... cloth patches?


reynadreynad

Rated 0 / 5 stars June 28, 2006

Beautiful.

That was a beautiful animation with a great message.

Unfortunately, I'm atheist, so u get a zero.