Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2006 | 7:18 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2006
  • Daily 3rd Place June 27, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I like to stay upstairs...
Where it's quiet, where it's cold...
I hide away, I hide away...
It's where I stay, it's where I stay...

To download the new re-bastard form of the song go here...
http://www.newgrounds.com /audio/listen/167984

Reviews


Cimoriane1Cimoriane1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2006

Beautifully done

Wow, the music and the graphics and the short story laid out here are wonderfull. Really nearly at a loss for words, well done! Well done.



MolkelebMolkeleb

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2006

Wow... Definitely a must-see

Very, very artistic... excellent art style with brilliant (and unique) use of colour. Don't want to spoil it for others, so just watch it and see for yourselves.


Five-Iron responds:

Please don't spoil it... I know it seems really dark in the beginning... but I really like the ending! I think thats a really nice suprise.


looki3-her3looki3-her3

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2006

wow

that was an amazing flash and the music was just wonderful, the music makes me feel..calm? lol i dunno anyway, most flashes these days have tons of violence and are good if they make ppl laugh. i think this flash is good because it made me like it WITHOUT all that stuff in it which is very hard for someone to do these days. good job =]



murdock1murdock1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2006

Great.

the visuals were great, the style was inspiring as well as the music. overall i loved it. laughing at the end kinda ruined the mood the movie has set up but ill ignore it.



KrogKrog

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2006

Extraordinarily original!

I tip my hat to you, sir. You are a true inspiration. This was ingenious and beautiful. You should put your artistic talents in this place more often. This submission was unlike anything at New Grounds so far. It was higher calibur than most, if not all, entries. No profanity, obscenities, or anything offensive (Unless someone is against music). You are a remarkable artist. Kudos.


People find this review helpful!
Five-Iron responds:

I see violence everywhere I go. People speak using curse words in everyday language. It's all really kind of sad to see where what we have all become. Entertainment has been defined as what is cool, and what is cool is now sex, blood, killing, seeing real people commit suicide on television.

What a stupid and beautiful world we live in. I just hope people will open their eyes and see the better things in life.