Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2006 | 7:18 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2006
  • Daily 3rd Place June 27, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I like to stay upstairs...
Where it's quiet, where it's cold...
I hide away, I hide away...
It's where I stay, it's where I stay...

To download the new re-bastard form of the song go here...
http://www.newgrounds.com /audio/listen/167984

Reviews


KingbastardKingbastard

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2006

Good Stuff Man....

Now there's something I wasn't expecting to find whilst browsing through the flash portal! I remember you sending me a copy of this when it was still in it's infancy.
You've made a really good job of this. The style is excellent and imaginative and you have captured the feel of the song really well. The introduction of colour was superb, really fitting.
I had forgotten all about that trk till now:) I will setup a link so people can download it from my myspace page, or i'll resubmit it to Newgrounds, even though it's ancient:)
Really nice work man, thourghally enjoyed watching, although I do have to agree with another reviewer that the laughing at the end was a bit out of place:)
Take it easy.
KB.


People find this review helpful!
Five-Iron responds:

Ha... sorry about the laugh track.

Continue what you are doing man and I'll continue to make animation, currently working on Got Milk. I think it'll turn out well but it won't have very much symbolic meaning to it as much as Upstairs.

Don't let this world get to you man, it's full of great things that we'll hopefully experience one day.


thisnameisnottakenthisnameisnottaken

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2006

wow

Great animation to a great song. Take good care of each other.



smi1eysmi1ey

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2006

beautiful.

no other way for me to describe it. very rarely does a flash animation move me. that one did. incredibly well done, and very introspective. the mood, the style, the music, i loved it all. i wish you well in your future works.


Five-Iron responds:

Thank you smile.


Dann491Dann491

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2006

Beautiful

That is so amazing... I am still stunned by it right now. I loved the color sequence. You kind of people are what keeps newgrounds alive with passion.



DioscuriDioscuri

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2006

Love it

That was great there needs to be more like that