Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2006 | 2:27 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 27, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place June 28, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Star Wars
    Star Wars A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away....

Author Comments

-Based on "Old Wounds", by Aaron McBride.

Synopsis:
-Owen Lars and 3 year old Luke Skywalker are watching a marvelous sunset when suddenly a strange visitor arrives looking for someone... or something... revenge?.. why?.. from who?.. Find out why someone who tries to protect a future leader of the rebellion may turn into a real threat.

ENJOY!

Reviews


CommisarGauntCommisarGaunt

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2006

great work

excellant! this was really good! the lightsabers were great! im impressed



Final-KamekazeFinal-Kamekaze

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2006

KICKASS!

I don't care if this movie is from some SW comic. It kicks ass, plain and simple.

Darth Maul returning to seek revenge against Obi-Wan Kenobi is f*cking awesome. Maul was always the coolest Sith Lord, and with a bit more training, he could've even beat Anakin Skywalker. But the movie is great. I love how you animated Darth Maul, Used the right lightsaber sound effects, and how you used that voice acting to the fullest potential!

The only thing I'd suggest is a longer duel with more fluent lightsaber motions. But that's just me.



Apeman505Apeman505

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2006

Freakishly awesome.

That, my friend, was a worthy tribute to Star Wars. Great job!



Darth-VenomDarth-Venom

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2006

one of the best comics

its based one one of the best (my opion) star wars comic where Darth Maul reters looks to take back his revenge on Obi-wan and starts a big fight it does not explane how he came back but when you see him you most likly understand why the fighting in this is really good and it cool to see what happend after epidose 3 and before episode 4 its something all Darth Maul fans will like



GabzzGabzz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2006

Top of thw world!

This is one of the most BEAUTIFUL flash animations I've ever seen!

I mean, it takes guts to illustrate a whole comic book in a flash animation AND make it sointeresting to watch!

I personnaly LOVE the badass looks of the characters (except luke and his aunt :P) and the storyline (thanks author of the comic book)

I mean, Darth Maul's return: It HAD to happen!!!

Sincerely, a true work of art! 10/10! Keep up the good work!