Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2006 | 2:27 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 27, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place June 28, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Star Wars
    Star Wars A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away....

Author Comments

-Based on "Old Wounds", by Aaron McBride.

Synopsis:
-Owen Lars and 3 year old Luke Skywalker are watching a marvelous sunset when suddenly a strange visitor arrives looking for someone... or something... revenge?.. why?.. from who?.. Find out why someone who tries to protect a future leader of the rebellion may turn into a real threat.

ENJOY!

Reviews


RedsbrRedsbr

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 28, 2006

Awsome

Wow... Is that how it actually happened. I mean did Darth Maul get killed with a blaster shot to the head. I heard he came back with metal legs and stuff but I considered that a lie until I saw this video. I gave humor a 3 because you should the fate of many of the characters (That winged trader hahahah.) and how Darth Maul was ''there in the backround.'' It was awsome to think he even saw Darth Vader on Mustafar! Man that was an awsome flash movie... Although I wish you showed Darth Maul use some force powers like Dark Rage, Drain, Lighting... Grip etc. But since you didnt you made the force suttle and mystical, which is also good. You have also made the Sith look more intricate and greater... and not just mindless killing machines. Man! I love this movie... EXCELLENT!


People find this review helpful!

Her-Royal-HipnessHer-Royal-Hipness

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2006

Overated.

I don't understand everyone's fascination. Yeah, okay story, okay sound but the animation is lacking. Mostly though, it's the voice work; it's poor and sounds forced. It otally takes away from the story.



ump486ump486

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 28, 2006

Extremely well done!

The graphics and plot for this video are amazing! The battle sequence is outstanding and the ending is great. I was on the edge of my seat! The only thing I disliked were Luke's father's lines at the end of the video, when he speaks to Obi-Won. I felt they were kinda corny and didn't mesh with the atmosphere of the video. Overall though, an outstanding production.



gleddangleddan

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2006

very well done!

star wars never gets old, no matter what, i loved it, i never read the book, but you made me wanna read it, there is one small thing, when darth maul is running towards luke, the sound of him running doesnt match his legs when you have the side shot of him, not sure many have noticed it, but it's only a minor problem, nothing wrong there, well done overall



LtMcMuffinLtMcMuffin

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2006

That was amazing

The graphics and designs were stunning, the Darth Maul/Grievous fusion was interesting, too.
The music was great, the voices were well fitting.
I enjoyed everything about it, although I expected it to be longer? Not a probem, the time was good, but during the movie I expected it to be longer.
Great job, ten for ten