Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2006 | 2:27 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 27, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place June 28, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Star Wars
    Star Wars A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away....

Author Comments

-Based on "Old Wounds", by Aaron McBride.

Synopsis:
-Owen Lars and 3 year old Luke Skywalker are watching a marvelous sunset when suddenly a strange visitor arrives looking for someone... or something... revenge?.. why?.. from who?.. Find out why someone who tries to protect a future leader of the rebellion may turn into a real threat.

ENJOY!

Reviews


John-Woo-PingJohn-Woo-Ping

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2006

Good work!

Before I go on into this submission let me just start off by saying this flash is based on a Star Wars comic book adaptation. In comics as well as novels the rest of the Star Wars universe can be written anyway they feel neccessary. So it just so happens Darth Maul lived. It's not possible? Anakin lived after having limbs ripped off and his flesh seared. I also remember Luke falling from a similar distance and managing to survive just long enough for Han and the rest to save him.

How bout this...do your research before you start talking shit.

Onto the submission.....good work...that's all I got to say.

Although I do wish the voice actor of Obi Wan would have had a better accent, but oh well.



Darth-Matayis69Darth-Matayis69

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 3, 2006

i must agree

darth maul is dead, i agree leave it at that, create something new, or maybe a back story on darth maul?. something of that matter anyway, that was nicely animated, some of the arms looked a little 2 d and carboard but other then that i liked the running and especially liked the artwork, with the exception of the hole in the side of darth mauls head, ah and he had a rounder head and not as braod shoulders, but thats just my opinion, all in all it was an enjoyable flash well done and keep up the good work



KiannKiann

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 3, 2006

All right...

First off i have to point this out cuz i beleive this... I dont think darth maul could have survived, i just dont see how. I dont like when people try to bring him back cuz they like him. Hes dead leave it at that...

Ok now for flash. It was done very nicely and u did a great job on it. It did catch my eye and other then the above statement it was very good. The whole comin out the ground thing was odd and that needs to be explained lol.

And feel free to bash about my statement but tis not changin, let the dead remain that way.



gameguy151gameguy151

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2006

even i didn't like visonaries THAT much!

very good. i think it's funny the part at the end with the blaster.you did read visionaries, right?



teh-gamererteh-gamerer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2006

Awesome.

I saw this when it first entered newgrounds! I knew it would do great, it was on the front page for a few days. Keep it up!