Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2006 | 2:27 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 27, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place June 28, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Star Wars
    Star Wars A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away....

Author Comments

-Based on "Old Wounds", by Aaron McBride.

Synopsis:
-Owen Lars and 3 year old Luke Skywalker are watching a marvelous sunset when suddenly a strange visitor arrives looking for someone... or something... revenge?.. why?.. from who?.. Find out why someone who tries to protect a future leader of the rebellion may turn into a real threat.

ENJOY!

Reviews


black-currant-clock2black-currant-clock2

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2006

darth mul

darth mul is awesome he looks so kool but why was ob 1 in the ground?



JohanLJohanL

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2006

Nice! ;)

I really liked it. The story was great and the animation doesn't get much better than that. Good Job! 5/5



KillerPigeonKillerPigeon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2006

Pretty damn good adaptation.

This is clearly straight from the story in the Visionaries graphic novel collection, but that's not really a bad thing. You gave credit to the original author, and you brought the graphic novel story to life with Flash. The animation was superb, the art style was good, and the voice acting is a lot better than one would expect from a Flash cartoon, especially seeing that the voice actors had to try and mimic the voices of real ones. The music and sound effects were all the real deal, straight from Star Wars. This is definately one of the best Star Wars animations on Newgrounds. Bravo.



MichaelCraMichaelCra

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2006

AWESOME

That was awesome and the way everything looked and way you put the story together it was believeable to be part of the real story Hope to see some more. great work!



Chartreuse-EmuChartreuse-Emu

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2006

Simply amazing.

Great movie, I was thinking of doing something like this a while ago, but yours would blow mine out of the dust. I'm just wondering, it the "old wounds" thing a book or something like that? Thats what i meand by i wanted to do that, make a flash out of one of the books.