Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2006 | 12:47 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Full title: Bahamut in Around the World in 80 Days
_____________________

A spinoff from the 'Adolf Hitler in Around the World in 80 Days' series. This series follows Bahamut on his quest to travel around the world in 80 days.

His journey begins in a nice hot place.

Enjoy.

Leave a review, I respond to all.

=Useless Flash Information=

FPS: 24
Frames: 2455
Time length: 1 minute 42 seconds

Reviews


FroFro

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 13, 2009

I wish

That the run offs and parodies were all done like this. They wouldn't have been so looked down upon if they were actually flashes instead of a different picture every time. Also, I wouldn't have had so many reviews deleted if they were spammy. >:[

Animation/Graphics - Not the best animation, but I really like the style that you used. I'm actually liking the style so much of just pictures that I've been making a flash with my roommate with the same sort of style. That and it's extremely easy to do. :)

Story/Content - Like I said up above too bad the other parodies and runoffs weren't made as well as these were. It actually included some story. Even though the story is really only funny between a group of people I do understand the story a little bit so I can join in on some of the humor.

Audio - The nice generic music that you used in the first part. I grew to like that music a little bit since I have heard it so many times. The music that you used for the flash sort of ended short didn't it? Also, I had a feeling that the song at the end was from Final Fantasy. I really need to get my hands on a good game like that again. I haven't played one in ages.

I wish you could have used real voices for these older flashes.

Overall - Better than the other parodies. Decent humor, especially with the text that you used at the end.


Murray responds:

Man, I miss making simple animation. Also, I could record the lines for the older flashes, but that would take the charm away from my oldest stuff.


gfoxcookgfoxcook

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 2, 2008

Dragons on the Beach [669]

Those Hitler flashes were already going on in mid-2006? Huh... I had no idea. Srsly. My gods.

Anyway.... yep, there's that familiar opening music. Which I certainly know from doing a fair amount of portal voting in December 2007, January 2008, February 2008, and March 2008.... but man, I thought those things were a relatively recently, within-the-past year sort of thing.

... anyway.... uh... whoa. Iron Maiden all over the place.... faux-newscast feel to it, what with teh Andersson sitting there, and various pictures appearing in the little square in the upper left and all. ALL YOU NEEDED WAS A NICE WEATHER MAP.

Beach scene... hahah... Afro Star and BlueHippo at teh beach makes for an EXCELLENT BEACH PARTY. And throw in teh Bahamut himself? Where do I sign up? GET MY TRAVEL AGENT ON THE PHONE. ... oh no, eGroundsWorld.com! Wait... why would 50 Cent being the lead vocalist of Iron Maiden make Andersson love teh Iron Maidens again?

.... Wild, man. Wild.


People find this review helpful!
Murray responds:

#;-}>
#;-}>
#;-}>

Yeah, the Hitler flashes started back in early 2006, but ATWI80D didn't start until 1st June. That is the true beginning of the Hitler flashes, which lead to having a 493+ episode spinoff. :)

But for me, only a few episodes of my own spinoff is enough for me. I lack determination to make 80 actual flashes for one series. I mean, I only reached 80 flashes a while ago.

Yes, tons of weird shit happened thanks to me, lol. And unfortunately, you're far too late for the beach party.

#;-}>
#;-}>
#;-}>


NomaderNomader

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2008

So sad... :(

That epilogue was just so sad... it was you, Bahamut! You ruined the world for everyone else! :(

Anyways, I want to start off by complimenting Andersson's music choices -- I agree with him in that Iron Maiden is the best band ever. Rock on! :D

The speakonia, like usual, was grating, but did the job. It was a better story than the average Adolf Hitler submission though -- an interesting choice indeed. Still, I'm sort of sad that this installment won't be continued...

Like usual, a great job!
(This marks my ninth review of your flashes -- only seventy-three more to go!)


Murray responds:

"(This marks my ninth review of your flashes -- only seventy-three more to go!)"

Yes, there are 82 flashes now, but on Friday, I'll be submitting my 83rd flash.

Actually, I might have another flash done TOMORROW!


HaggardHaggard

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 7, 2007

\m/

Good excuse why you used speakonia here ^^.
Glad you always put subtitles in your flashes, or I wouldn't have been able to understand everything on the first time through -.- .

The plot of the flash was quite amusing and the random smileys on Afro's face were funny, too. And using the "Costa Del Sol"-music for the beach scene was just great.

Also, the text at the end gave me a good laugh, but I think I will have nightmares about Iron Maiden hiring 50 cent as a lead vocalist >:( .


Murray responds:

Random MSN smileys. .;)

Also, did you hear that Avril Lavigne is going to become the new lead singer of Blind Guardian? j/k


CoopCoop

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 2, 2007

Review # 629

Why was Andersson incognito? WE MUST SEE HIS FACE!

Ah, like many series before it, this one ended before it really got started :P A lot can be said about lounging around on the beach. Of course, you could have had a WiFi connection set up and just made all of the flash while you were on the beach, thus cheating your way to completing the goal :P

Not that I'd ever condone cheating. I'm not a fan of the deep voice on Speakonia - I'm not just picking on you, I say this to everyone I meet, man and Dragon alike. Loved the crack about eGroundsWorld.com, although I feel the concept will give me nightmares tonight :P

[Review Request Club]


Murray responds:

Andersson's face had to be hidden, but now, it's ok since I have a character model of him. Also, haha, I should've brought a laptop with me when I went to Cuba back in July...If I had a laptop, that is. :P