Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 23, 2006 | 4:37 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 28, 2006
  • Daily Feature June 24, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Animals
    Animals Cats, dogs, penguins, bears; they're all here!
  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!

Author Comments

Now this is my first submission to Newgrounds, and I had to fight very hard to get past that annoying 5MB size limit.

First of all, this started off as an experiment for me to practise doing anime-inspired action sequences and quickly evolved into something of a Flash Rave style movie. Don't pester me about there being a "lack of storyline" because this isn't supposed to tell you the whole tale of Dendyn, it is basically just a quick summary. I know that the graphics are a little bit untidy, but I was mainly trying to focus on the frame-by frame action, which takes me a long time to produce. Also, the music is terrible, but I'll change it for a much better version once Professor Fate can get around to finishing the remix. *glares*

For those of you who want to know more about this series, visit my Deviantart account at http://ryanide.deviantar
t.com.

Thank you, and I hope you enjoy! If you turn off your brain before watching, you should be able to get maximum enjoyment.

Dendyn Dynasties and all related characters/music (C) Ryanide 2005-6 do not distribute or steal. Thank you.

I am currently working on a more tween-intensive animation with MUCH better graphics. This animation runs on 25 fps, while my working project will run at 50.

Reviews


Grapter-ErosGrapter-Eros

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2006

All in one: Awesome

I just had to create an account to review this.
Violence, furries, fighting. In the same flash. it was one of the i've seen even if it's just an intro.

I loved the chracters, the BGs
Awesome Timing, great scenes
The music was nice, very nice indeed.

added to favourites



CelldraxCelldrax

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2006

Cool

Furries rock! :D. The animation & action was very nice, & I think the music gave the action a good intensity, & make it more exiting to watch. So overall, very good :).



samurainonsamurainon

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2006

EXELENT

This is your first submision? I can tell you worked hard and long on this. The way they moved was fanamonal. I was droping my jaw at how well it was. Thumbs up freind.



OrmaOrma

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2006

Outstanding

Everything about this was good. The music was superb also, did you make it yourself? Oh well it does'nt matter. This does'nt deserve anything under a 10, it should get 10+. But like I said, amazing.



Unit51Unit51

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2008

eh...

arnt there any more? its been about two years and still no new ones! wtf are you doing??? Other than that little mishap, great action and story. ONLY IF YOU WOULD MAKE MORE OF THEM. >.<