Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2006 | 10:24 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 21, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The second half of what was to be the full-episode prelude, but got split because of file size issues.

(edit- thanks to Tom Fulp, future episodes will not have this problem and be full-length.)

As usual, enjoy!

Reviews


KnuxTEKnuxTE

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2006

Very Good Story! Animation Quality out of sight!

It must of took you some time to research the Templar. You must have been inspired by both John Constantine and Da Vince Code. Animation was very smooth and fit the prelude perfectly.



ThorndlThorndl

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2006

Too funny.

Being a knights templar myself, I'm gonna have to bring my laptop down to the lodge and show my brothers this, cracks me up.

On another note the knights templar are far from dieing out. Last years census put us at about 60 million members world wide. Not to mention we're not a bunch of crazy militants, at least not in todays era.

That and why are all the knights templar priests?


TheZebu responds:

Being that the Knights Templar was virtually wiped out, no masonic lodge or semisecret religious organization can claim veritable heritage in the Order.

Your group may have taken up the name and ideals of the Templar, but it is far from an authentic inheritance and has no real connection with the ancient Knights.

As for the clerical status of the "modern Templar", in the modern setting of the movie, the Knights are all members of the church (monks, priests, sisters, etc) nominally, and must maintain such duties as the right for the Order to exist is still a debatable issue in the Church. (They were almost all ordained as clergymen before discovering the templar). This is vastly different from the midieval Templar, which recruited solider/noblemen-turned monks.


BlitzBaneBlitzBane

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2006

Nice work!

Beautiful, just beautiful. Though somewhat creepy at the end, and a little offbeat with the "no priest is immune" stuff, it was still great. I loved your work with "Der Prophet"(sitll looking for the original source of the music) and noticed sevel almost identical scenes from it in this clip. All-in-all these two first parts made great intros into what I hope will be a great series. Of course, I'm anxious to see some action a little more intense then what you allure to in this film. Great voice acting, good graphics, blah, blah, lah, IT WAS GREAT!. Anyway I'm giving this a ten and voting 5, you've earned it.



Jing21Jing21

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2006

Nice!!!

dude this was awsome crap i hav ever seen, the whole thing got me into it.Damn this was kool.



YoinKYoinK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2006

Very intense!

This is a very cool story. Very detailed drawn characters and backgrounds. The story doesn't make much sense to me... but it was fun to watch. You did a great job of showing emotion and blood and love. The girl that kissed that guy looked really hot. haha The narrator did a nice job of telling the story. Very loud and clear.