Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 13, 2006 | 2:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 14, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick June 14, 2006
  • Daily Feature June 14, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • XIN
    XIN Enter a world where corruption and corporal punishment have taken over the education system.

Author Comments

Note: This animation is almost 30 minutes long at a little over 13 mgbs.
We thank Mr. Tom Fulp everyone at Newgrounds for letting us submit this flash.
This is currently planned to be the last session of the series. If you are new to XIN, we urge you to atleast watch the animations from Session 10, if not the very beginning.
A very special thanks to all the viewers of the series who have helped us get through the 18 sessions, and especially to the voice actors who have all done an amazing job in bringing these characters to life. We hope you enjoy the 30 minute (almost) finale, and we'll see you again in our future projects.

Reviews


Kuniokun81Kuniokun81

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

Over 6 years later and this is still the best series on Newgrounds......Its sad to see such a fantastic and Action Packed Series come to an end. I have watched this entire series at least 5 different times and it always gets better and better. Would love to see a newer version of Xin in the near future.


People find this review helpful!

FoxyPheonixFoxyPheonix

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

I really liked it. Not only was the plot good. But i loved the characters and what they represented. how they all had their own indiviual personlaties but in the end came together and took the man and the system down! This was so awsome. i also watched the whole series in one sitting and felt that in the end it was worth it. I love the couples that formed and how everytihng worked out in the end. Last but not least i LOVE how you also added humor into it, there were moments where i was laughing so hard. and yet it didnt throw me off track. you did a fantastic job. 10/10. Hard to believe theyre just students huh? After watching that? Nope. It would be so EPIC to be enrolled in that school for a day! XD


People find this review helpful!

LarathainLarathain

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2012

I first watched this series when I was in high school, years later, and it still rocks. Good job to everyone involved, you guys deserve more than simple praise for this contribution to the paradigm of art



vidzthiefvidzthief

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

A bold, cool and brilliant anime-like animation series! I went through all 18 episodes in one sitting, that's how much it fascinated me.

In the beginning, the plot feels somewhat absent from the whole thing, even though we may get plot points. But like I'm saying, they don't really feel like connecting, just scene after scene as excuse for the epic battles. But it gets better with every episode. In fact, it evolves to an quite impressive story telling for such indie animation standarts. And heck, it's entertaining as hell if you like animes!

The graphics may not have been state-of-the-art even for 2005/06 standarts, but this series shows and proves that looks isn't everything about animations. The characters are great and worked out, making each one of them interesting in their own way. The voices were also really good and fit in most of the time. The only thing I have to nag in that department is that I had the impression that the voices of most of the girls sounded too similar, but the whole story and action was too awesome to really get annoyed by such a thing.

Hands down, Xin is one of the all-time best series I've watched on newgrounds! Highly recommended!


People find this review helpful!

christianimagechristianimage

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2012

Oh my God...

I LOVED the ending! So beautiful... I love this kind of stuff in videos. They just make the best endings. Anyways... The ntire series was amazing. There are few areas yu could have improved on, like the drawing. But I know its hard to draw in flash orsumn like that.. But if yu had a higher animation quality, this series would have been beter than TOME! And thats one of the best series on NG. You two are the best, LP1. I love you guys, not in the gay way o.o Yu guys have some of the best animaito techniques, and are some of the best artists on NG.


People find this review helpful!