Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2006 | 11:10 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 12, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 14, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Little Jamurai: A Day in the Park.
***A note to the viewer: We know that dreadlocks were not big in feudal Japan, we know that there were no radios at the time either and yes we are hipped to the fact that the Las Vegas Stratosphere is a recent addition to the planet...This series is a mash up of Akira Kurosawa, Shaw Brothers and hip hop. It's entertainment.
In this follow up to 2000's "The Little Jamurai", our young warrior comes face to face with the ramifications of his prior actions. If you haven't seen the first Little Jamurai toon, check it out so this will make more sense. Enjoy!
After a long hiatus, Dreadfully Slick Developments is back in business of comics and cartoons. Thanks to all the fans in New Grounds who've suppported us this whole time. Visit Jamurai.com for more cartoons and higher quality sound than you can get here, because we're talking hip hop folks, so the music matters!
MySpace users go to myspace.com/thejamurai and join our community.
A note to those quick to jump to conclusions out there: The Jamurai, originally created for mixtapes in the mid-90's, predate Samurai Champloo, Samurai Jack and Ghost Dog which they are often compared to. We don't mind the comparison, but we were here first.

Reviews


UberCreamUberCream

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2006

Great!

Wow, you made one every 3 years! Will you make one in 2009, and then another in 2012?



Bluedude676Bluedude676

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2006

Wow, 5/5

This was nice. The voices could sound better. Something about it I din't like. Otherwise, it WAS GOOOOD. I am excited to see the next one.



SaedinSaedin

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2006

Nice!

Aha, that was awesome! It felt like Samurai Champloo meets Bebes Kids. Nice work, I want to see more!

5/5



12midnite2112midnite21

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 12, 2006

great!!!

this is a very good animation well done r kid!



born2ludaborn2luda

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2006

hey good stuff

that was pretty sweet well i'll be waiting for.The Little Jamuria 3