Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2006 | 11:10 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 12, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 14, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Little Jamurai: A Day in the Park.
***A note to the viewer: We know that dreadlocks were not big in feudal Japan, we know that there were no radios at the time either and yes we are hipped to the fact that the Las Vegas Stratosphere is a recent addition to the planet...This series is a mash up of Akira Kurosawa, Shaw Brothers and hip hop. It's entertainment.
In this follow up to 2000's "The Little Jamurai", our young warrior comes face to face with the ramifications of his prior actions. If you haven't seen the first Little Jamurai toon, check it out so this will make more sense. Enjoy!
After a long hiatus, Dreadfully Slick Developments is back in business of comics and cartoons. Thanks to all the fans in New Grounds who've suppported us this whole time. Visit Jamurai.com for more cartoons and higher quality sound than you can get here, because we're talking hip hop folks, so the music matters!
MySpace users go to myspace.com/thejamurai and join our community.
A note to those quick to jump to conclusions out there: The Jamurai, originally created for mixtapes in the mid-90's, predate Samurai Champloo, Samurai Jack and Ghost Dog which they are often compared to. We don't mind the comparison, but we were here first.

Reviews


Cheeto17Cheeto17

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2006

Yeah!

Has so much potential, Keep it up!



KurdishGuyKurdishGuy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2006

WoooW

This is very nice .. my Life belongs to The Little Jamurai .. i love the style .. and the music isent bad :P



alemattalematt

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 14, 2006

Awesome

I just watched the first one and the return one. This is actually a good series I am looking forward to seeing more of. Its great idea and creativity. Bigger better ideas though and maybe someone who is a match for the Jamourai and make an amazing big ass battle or something



Big-Juan72RBig-Juan72R

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2006

nice

pretty sick short, saw the first one as well. keep it up



malkavianxxmalkavianxx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2006

not a game

wanted to point out that andrewpmk is an idiot, this is not a game.

very cool animation. I hope in the next installment little jamurai faces some more challenging foes though. bumpin tracks. cool animation.