Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2006 | 11:10 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 12, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 14, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Little Jamurai: A Day in the Park.
***A note to the viewer: We know that dreadlocks were not big in feudal Japan, we know that there were no radios at the time either and yes we are hipped to the fact that the Las Vegas Stratosphere is a recent addition to the planet...This series is a mash up of Akira Kurosawa, Shaw Brothers and hip hop. It's entertainment.
In this follow up to 2000's "The Little Jamurai", our young warrior comes face to face with the ramifications of his prior actions. If you haven't seen the first Little Jamurai toon, check it out so this will make more sense. Enjoy!
After a long hiatus, Dreadfully Slick Developments is back in business of comics and cartoons. Thanks to all the fans in New Grounds who've suppported us this whole time. Visit Jamurai.com for more cartoons and higher quality sound than you can get here, because we're talking hip hop folks, so the music matters!
MySpace users go to myspace.com/thejamurai and join our community.
A note to those quick to jump to conclusions out there: The Jamurai, originally created for mixtapes in the mid-90's, predate Samurai Champloo, Samurai Jack and Ghost Dog which they are often compared to. We don't mind the comparison, but we were here first.

Reviews


mikel33mikel33

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2006

Good stuff!

I like that alot and it was funny too...



LopendePaddoLopendePaddo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 15, 2006

great cartoon, loved the part one also

awsome



SonicShadowX101SonicShadowX101

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2006

Pretty funny and cool!

that was a pretty cool movie!
Keep it up!



QuixoticCreatorQuixoticCreator

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2006

Word

Very nice. Great sound, good character design (especially that woman). The few flaws in graphics were covered over seamlessly by style. Things were a little jumpy at the beginning, but the rest was very smooth. Keep up the good work.



Kingston-RileyKingston-Riley

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2006

DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMN, HOMIE!!!

Hahahaha. Yo, i could NOT STOP LAUGHING at this, B. This flick was killin' 'em, no joke. Real Talk for ya: the dialouge was fast pace enough to keep interest, not to mention the fact that the antagonist was successful in being a great comical relief. The only thing I wanted - was more. Keep at it, mayn. You're doin some fine work indeed.


dreadslick responds:

Now that's a review!