Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2006 | 11:10 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 12, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 14, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Little Jamurai: A Day in the Park.
***A note to the viewer: We know that dreadlocks were not big in feudal Japan, we know that there were no radios at the time either and yes we are hipped to the fact that the Las Vegas Stratosphere is a recent addition to the planet...This series is a mash up of Akira Kurosawa, Shaw Brothers and hip hop. It's entertainment.
In this follow up to 2000's "The Little Jamurai", our young warrior comes face to face with the ramifications of his prior actions. If you haven't seen the first Little Jamurai toon, check it out so this will make more sense. Enjoy!
After a long hiatus, Dreadfully Slick Developments is back in business of comics and cartoons. Thanks to all the fans in New Grounds who've suppported us this whole time. Visit Jamurai.com for more cartoons and higher quality sound than you can get here, because we're talking hip hop folks, so the music matters!
MySpace users go to myspace.com/thejamurai and join our community.
A note to those quick to jump to conclusions out there: The Jamurai, originally created for mixtapes in the mid-90's, predate Samurai Champloo, Samurai Jack and Ghost Dog which they are often compared to. We don't mind the comparison, but we were here first.

Reviews


kilbournekingkilbourneking

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 15, 2006

nice

funny shit bro, keep em comin



Captain-SmurfCaptain-Smurf

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 15, 2006

laaaaaame

the sound quality was horrible, and the characters were very uncreative and stupid. The plot was lame and the main character was prolly the lamest part of the whole damn thing.


dreadslick responds:

Hey, Iceberg if you read this, this kid says he "rocks" at Halo 2, and is calling our stuff lame. What do you think? Should we...Hang it up? I mean, he rocks at Halo 2! He ROCKS at it!!! Heh. heh. HAHAHAHAHAHA!


FreemontFreemont

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 15, 2006

Question:

I noticed that the icon for this is colored, and I was wondering if there is a colored flash version of it too? That would be really cool.

Nice flash too... very stylish.



CapnTibbzCapnTibbz

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 15, 2006

Nifty

Neat film.. The length of it was a surprise though, I glanced over at the file size and was like "DAYUM DAWG, DIZ SHEITZ GUNNA BE STRAITE UP TITE 1337 STYLZ" Then... after like a minuet, I see credits and shouted "W4LL H4X"


dreadslick responds:

After about a minute, huh? And here we thought it was 3 minutes before credits!


miQueldomiQueldo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2006

Yeah!

That was some bada$$ movie!Only thing to criticise is the music:I couldn't hear the voices properly,but it was still awesome!