Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 7, 2006 | 11:30 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 8, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place June 14, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Star Wars
    Star Wars A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away....

Author Comments

Star Wars: Sith Confrontation Again - The Jedi Elite Team

Edit: Yay~ My first movie that got Frontpage! Thanks alot :)
**To all SW fans, Shaak Ti is not killed by Grevious in the movie, she's still alive when the temple is raided. Therefore she's able to appear in one of the scene in this flash.**

Edit: Sorry about the lightsaber drawing blood issue in the movie. Blood appeared twice in this movie, one when Agen Kolar was killed and another one in the deleted scene. I know you wont bleed when attack by lightsaber, for the Kolar scene, the blood is just added for visual effect, its not meant to mean Kolar was bleeding. As for the deleted scene, well, its just a deleted scene. :D

Edit: 1 part of the animation went off-sync, i'd lost the original .fla, so i cant repair it.

-------------------------
-------------------------
---------------

This is the remake of my old Star Wars flash, Sith Confrontation, where Jedi Master Mace Windu leads his Jedi team to arrest Sith Lord Palpatine. Please don't complain that the storyline didn't stick to the actual film. And don't expect it to be completely different either.

i wanna thank all the VAs, they did an excellent job.
This is a pretty long movie, running almost 15 mins. So it may take some time to load.
And oh, there are a couple of bonus and stuffs in it, dun miss them.

It's a couple of months of hard work, this is made for all Star Wars fans, so hope u guys enjoy watching.

Reviews


Lord-KristofLord-Kristof

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 9, 2006

I didn't like it

Graphics - well ok, they were meant to be kind of SD and South Park-like, but I didn't like the animation mostly.

Style - let me just say, that the fight was more logical than in the original movie (I mean the George Lucas one), but it was still pretty stupid. Like Kit Fisto talking to Palpatine during the fight, or Saese Tinn being backstabbed... or Mace Windu doing nothing while his friends are being owned.

Sound - the music was louder than the voices, so if not for the subtitles they would be too hard to catch. The voices themselves were quite badly done. Especially Palpatine, especially his laugh. It sucked a lot.

Violence - well, not much of it, only the blood in the Deleted Scene is strange, simply because it shouldn't be there. Since "The Empire Strikes Back", lightsabers don't draw blood.

Interactivity - yes, the menu was nicely done and there were lot's of options. Good for you.

Humor - I know that it was meant to be semi-funny, but for me it wasn't. Can't help it.

Oh, and one more thing. I believe the Guards at the Emperors chamber weared blue armor, not red armor. They were the "Senate Guard" still, not the "Imperial Guard".

Sorry, man. I tried to point out all the important things. Better luck with your next movie.


Xennethy responds:

Thanks for the review. Most of what you have said is already mentioned about others. Except for the last one, that is the guards are red, not blue...

Perhaps you guys can find problems with the animation & other stuffs, but i dont think theres any mistake with the SW content. Im know SW pretty well...
Thanks anyway


TarantinoTarantino

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 9, 2006

Pretty good.

I liked how you changed the outcome of the battle and showed what they did before the battle good job.



myflashiscrapmyflashiscrap

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 9, 2006

A bit late but it dosen,t matter

Nice.It was longer than the original, better than the orginal etc. Why did kit use shii-choo form agaisnt ataru form? If i would have been fisto, i would have used makashi or force channel.



HammiHammi

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2006

Haha good!!

I liked it all XD I liked some of the humor, also where it was shown that windu was blown far way. Voiceacting was good too. Funny scenes. Just good.



MassiveBulgeBoyMassiveBulgeBoy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2006

awesome...just awesome

woah that was really good.

loved the humor in it (i'll bet my life...)

the battles were awesome, as well as the voice acting.

stuff like this is what urges me to return to newgrounds.

keep it up.