Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 6, 2006 | 3:02 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 7, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place June 7, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Pete says: Hyaaagh hagh. Now I know why all those people put "FRONTPAGE?! AWESOME!! I LOVE YOU GUYS!" when they make it here. This is one hell of a feeling. Stick that in your pipe and smoke it, SgtPooPoo! :D

Well, this was Peter's first proper animation for university and David's first solid work of sound design, and it was a fully collaborative effort. Pete didn't think this would have worked with crappy sound - and animating it silently was torture, so he relished watching whole bits he'd done at a time WITH SOUND, thanks to Dave! XD

Those of you who have seen Proffate's other animations will notice that the aliens in this work look suspiciously like the ones from the Immigrant filmclip. This was intentional. It's a nod... nay, a requiem to the alien couple from the filmclip that he was promised would be put on MTV. Unfortunately, JC decided to fold. As in, totally give up. Assface.
Anyway, this will be hopefully entered into a few competitions sometime soon...

Originally, this film was mixed in Dolby 5.1 surround sound. For this version, it's toned down, but we still tried to keep the quality as high as possible.

Reviews


BalthasariusBalthasarius

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2006

Great work!

Great work, I must say! With the story like this, directed like this, graphics and sound are not important.

I have not much to say but "great"!



XegerautXegeraut

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

congrats

you just rocked my world


People find this review helpful!

NinjaSkillzNinjaSkillz

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2006

wow

this was just brilliant in the way that u send the message with out the use of a real language or places/people. i only hope that that doesn't happen to me. but

very good job



CaptHarknessCaptHarkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2007

Brilliant!

You should make a Sci/Fi series.



Ratchet513Ratchet513

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2012

Great job. I think the white one was best out of all of them.