Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 6, 2006 | 3:02 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 7, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place June 7, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Pete says: Hyaaagh hagh. Now I know why all those people put "FRONTPAGE?! AWESOME!! I LOVE YOU GUYS!" when they make it here. This is one hell of a feeling. Stick that in your pipe and smoke it, SgtPooPoo! :D

Well, this was Peter's first proper animation for university and David's first solid work of sound design, and it was a fully collaborative effort. Pete didn't think this would have worked with crappy sound - and animating it silently was torture, so he relished watching whole bits he'd done at a time WITH SOUND, thanks to Dave! XD

Those of you who have seen Proffate's other animations will notice that the aliens in this work look suspiciously like the ones from the Immigrant filmclip. This was intentional. It's a nod... nay, a requiem to the alien couple from the filmclip that he was promised would be put on MTV. Unfortunately, JC decided to fold. As in, totally give up. Assface.
Anyway, this will be hopefully entered into a few competitions sometime soon...

Originally, this film was mixed in Dolby 5.1 surround sound. For this version, it's toned down, but we still tried to keep the quality as high as possible.

Reviews


urbad2urbad2

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2006

too bad for me

well, i guess im not a smart bugger :(
but oh well i'll bounce back soon enough!

great flash man pretty creepy though (but then again im not a smart bugger) i reckognized most of the sounds u used and i loved the detail of the fetus's!



joshylikes2smashjoshylikes2smash

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2006

:'-(

That was the best movie i've ever seen. it made me cry. memories. my dad said this before i was born: "If this kid is going to be a retard, i'm not taking him!" my mom said: "I will always love him no matter what he is going to look like or act like!" good thing i turned out to be a normal kid.



Darkmatter001Darkmatter001

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2006

Excilent

It was a bit creepy the first tim i watched it but i fully understand what its about!
I recormend watching this at least twice coz its just good i guess!
I have never seen a animation like this on NG its great to see somthing new especially on the front pace.



NibiruNegaNibiruNega

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2008

The message is clear

Be thankful for what you have- That was clear when the first two babies, were killed by a overly meticulous father. He wanted everything, but ended up with nearly nothing.



ValdeezValdeez

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2006

I don't give out 10s lightly!

This wasn't as difficult to understand as you made it seem. (Must be some slow people out there, lol.)
Kinda sad how they zapped them tho...
Excellent work!


People find this review helpful!