Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 6, 2006 | 3:02 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 7, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place June 7, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Pete says: Hyaaagh hagh. Now I know why all those people put "FRONTPAGE?! AWESOME!! I LOVE YOU GUYS!" when they make it here. This is one hell of a feeling. Stick that in your pipe and smoke it, SgtPooPoo! :D

Well, this was Peter's first proper animation for university and David's first solid work of sound design, and it was a fully collaborative effort. Pete didn't think this would have worked with crappy sound - and animating it silently was torture, so he relished watching whole bits he'd done at a time WITH SOUND, thanks to Dave! XD

Those of you who have seen Proffate's other animations will notice that the aliens in this work look suspiciously like the ones from the Immigrant filmclip. This was intentional. It's a nod... nay, a requiem to the alien couple from the filmclip that he was promised would be put on MTV. Unfortunately, JC decided to fold. As in, totally give up. Assface.
Anyway, this will be hopefully entered into a few competitions sometime soon...

Originally, this film was mixed in Dolby 5.1 surround sound. For this version, it's toned down, but we still tried to keep the quality as high as possible.

Reviews


SunnySombreraSunnySombrera

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

Good job

Good storyline and impressive animation. I like the message this gives. I hate it when a foetus is aborted simply because it has a deformality. It's shallow and wrong. Thankyou for reminding people that this injustice happens and that people should look past a baby's faults.


People find this review helpful!

wormyguywormyguy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2006

Great flash, but inaccurate.

It is a great flash, but you get abortion wrong. Full grown fetuses aren't aborted, only ones very early in development.



DerrieDerrie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2006

zeen

Dude, this flash could have been done without the alien sex flash backs. That was so f**king gross man. I suppose there's a moral to this vid... not too sure what it is... maybe it's saying that we are not born perfect. But in any case, yucky icky disgusting green aliens with nasty looking eyes? Almost made me throw up. Blah!!! I gave you a 7 none the less.



ankrotachi10ankrotachi10

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 21, 2011

nice

so its basicly about a couple who cant have kids so they get ivf and it goes wrong...the white one looked awesome!



DALEK2DALEK2

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 15, 2007

O.O

the starting scared the shit outta me O.O