Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 6, 2006 | 3:02 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 7, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place June 7, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Pete says: Hyaaagh hagh. Now I know why all those people put "FRONTPAGE?! AWESOME!! I LOVE YOU GUYS!" when they make it here. This is one hell of a feeling. Stick that in your pipe and smoke it, SgtPooPoo! :D

Well, this was Peter's first proper animation for university and David's first solid work of sound design, and it was a fully collaborative effort. Pete didn't think this would have worked with crappy sound - and animating it silently was torture, so he relished watching whole bits he'd done at a time WITH SOUND, thanks to Dave! XD

Those of you who have seen Proffate's other animations will notice that the aliens in this work look suspiciously like the ones from the Immigrant filmclip. This was intentional. It's a nod... nay, a requiem to the alien couple from the filmclip that he was promised would be put on MTV. Unfortunately, JC decided to fold. As in, totally give up. Assface.
Anyway, this will be hopefully entered into a few competitions sometime soon...

Originally, this film was mixed in Dolby 5.1 surround sound. For this version, it's toned down, but we still tried to keep the quality as high as possible.

Reviews


BananaFishBananaFish

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2006

i get it now

The first baby had a missing foot, the male was yelling at the robot for the mistake...the second one had white skin, pissed him off...the third one was all jacked up, but the male just gave up...i like the moral that it's a mother's love that helps life continue...i almost cried with the first 2, they were so adorable!!!



ModularBluesModularBlues

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2006

Wonderful presentation

Reminds me of GATTACA.



TBM1214TBM1214

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2006

fab

that was a great flash, i loved the artwork and emotion in this. keep up the good work!



Fearless-DeadFearless-Dead

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2006

Holy cow Batman!

This was incredible. Fantastic! A true work of art that is of a caliber seldom found. I must congratulate you: this is truly stupendous!



goldieloczgoldielocz

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2009

thought provoking

I don't wan t to say much for those who may not have seen it yet!Although "I doubt anyone would be foolish enough to post a comment without viewing first.I'll just say it left me speechless.I am at a lost for words.


People find this review helpful!