Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2006 | 3:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 7, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Blockhead, Episode 7: Imagination

Blockhead would never tell a lie, but the Conscience is skeptical.

Note: The "Courtroom Intro" for this episode was voted for by the memebers of the forums at TheSwain.com.
Note 2: Thanks for front page, Tom, my precious!

Reviews


DamienDamien

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2006

hmmm, yeah

U MIcheal Swain, are a true king, i'm asstonished for the fact that this was released so qiuk after time squad, i wasn't expecting something until like, next week, but my friend said "hey, a new blockhead" first i couldn't believe it, i checked and there it was, in all it's glory, including a blue wrapper, i'm am on my saddest to mis the judging of it! ....ow wait a cat just came by!.....................DAMN KITTEN! it eat my feedings! now, how are you?

This will probably won't get a reply, though i deeply wish it will.
So, your graphics are indeed outstanding, the way u combine FbF with tweening(with that i mean, blockheadçour good buddyà is FbF and the rest is tweened-with exeptions-), is just...something u need to get copyright on.
Style.....one word= Blockhead
Sound: haha! do i need to explain that, i downloaded all the blockhead sounds, wishing there where more! maybe bring out an album...singins are nice to listen
The fat guy is really not nice towards blockhead..........violent words i call that with of course damn speakings towards ur niceness(what?)
Ow yeah, one more thing, i think, that Blockhead, is randomnes itself, without a doubt!

this is the only serie i give 10 outta 10 on each factor, just because i love you <3


The-Swain responds:

A big review almost always gets a response out of me, to be sure.

The side characters in the Blockhead series are almost like little playthings for B-to-the-H to screw with. Just like Gi Joes, their range of motion is not the same as a normal person's because it does not need to be. By that logic, I like to think of tweening as their Kung Fu Grip.

And that's a pretty good call on the randomness thing. I like to hide tidbids everywhere for people to discover and use to understand Blockhead and his strange world, and I often hide them in my reveiw responses, too. So here is one for you now: Blockhead is my concept of a perfect form for something...not just stupidity, not just randomness... He is the consumate and final form of something perfectly imperfect. I use this principle to figure out his actions in every episode.

Vague? I hope so. I don't want to give away too much at once.

Thanks for keeping up with the series! Means a bunch to me.

-Swain


SyphurSyphur

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2006

yay Blockhead 7 is out

Blockhead has been one of my favorite series and this episode has lived up to my expectations. Nicely done and I hope to see Blockhead E.8 soon.



Galactus67Galactus67

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2006

Oh god

That was brilliant. You absolutely fucking pwn. I will never get tired of these.



JeremiahDSterlingJeremiahDSterling

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2006

good

but the charactor of the guy with the beard and the white hair is alike the charactor Carl from the cartoon show "Aqua Teen Hunger Force"



haze3003haze3003

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2006

perfect once again

ha ha, gooseman!