Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2006 | 6:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place May 27, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Happy lock day bustas.
Arrowlock finds breadfruit in Dialock's lockstorage. Stuff happens. I spent alot of time on this, so please, if you are one of them auto-zeroing-lockday-peop les, get out.
Have fun.

Reviews


ShadzKingShadzKing

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2006

Busta =D

You have a very unique style Breadfruit. I <3 it but I want to beat you up to though :]

<3

-Shadz #1885


BreadFruitLock responds:

g


OnyzOnyz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2006

Back of, Busta!

I love this episode! He is soo damn cool, the idea of locks asstounds me as being so big! You should make a whole webiste. I spent my morning watching all of these. Hope you read and enjoy my comments :D

Superb!


BreadFruitLock responds:

The Clockcrew, locklegion, and Glockgroup all have websites.
www.clockcrew.net
www.locklegion.com
www.glockgroup.net
Anywho, thanks! <3


EXRazeBurnEXRazeBurn

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 26, 2006

decent work

I'm not always a fan of BreadFruitClock's work, but this flash is definitely one of his better efforts. Let's break it down:

Graphics: All too often the clocks, locks and now glocks use extremely generic backgrounds and character designs in their flashes. And while this isn't necessarily a bad thing, its refreshing to see an artist incorporate his/her own styles with the otherwise generic layout of these flashes. BFC uses stylized models with a background that ranges from realistic to sureal. Also it was impressive the way BFC used a multitude of different angles and tracking "shots" instead of the standard "fixed camera" format most C.L.&G. movies use. Nice job.
8/10

Sound: Surprisingly a well done job. The voices were clear (at least as clear as Speakonia will allow) and the musical selections all seemed to fit the animations they accompanied. Small nuances like BFC (or lock I guess...hmmm) speaking fast when he panics are also appreciated.
8/10

Style: Incredibly random. Even after watching it twice I still don't understand everything I saw, but it was funny. And that's the bottom line.
8.5/10

Overall a well done animation. I hope to see flash on this level (or higher) from this point on BFC (because now I know you are more than capable of it).
8/10

P.S. Since you did ask, the music you chose for the credits is called "Beethoven Virus" which was composed for one of the DDR games.

Ciao

-EXRazeBurn


BreadFruitLock responds:

Newgrounds needs more reviewers like you, seriously. And you can refer me to whatever, breadfruitclock, breadfruitlock, and pineappleglock. Anywho, thank you for putting time into that review, i love reading feedback, and my work, even if bad on purpose at times, is always improving so keep a lookout. ;]


retr0smashretr0smash

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2006

yowch

Nice lockday flash you have here, breadfruit. Superb graphics, lots of humor, a huge twist at the ending, and fkdjsfldfkjsjldkfka;sldkfk.

good job buddey!


BreadFruitLock responds:

:D


Dizzy772Dizzy772

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2006

Nice job.....

good job man, loved it. BTW, the name of the song is Beethoven Virus by Banya.


BreadFruitLock responds:

I <3 that song