Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2006 | 5:00 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place May 24, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!
  • NG Collabs
    NG Collabs Multi-Author Newgrounds Collaborations!

Author Comments

*flash 8 required*
*For slow comps right click and toggle quality to low*
Hallo! Keicho here! 8 months ago i though this project wouldnt be possible, since its proportions were huge!
I started with this idea after hearing Liquid Tension's experiment kickass song Acid Rain. It just hypered me out! so i thought of creating a collab for this song, using action packed animes.
17 artists, 6 minutes and huge filesize, what else can you ask for?! but anyway, i hope everyone enjoys it as we enjoyed creating it! Check it out!

Reviews


Natas-YorenNatas-Yoren

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2006

Holy crap you have it.

Oh my god I was gonna freak if I didn't see a Shaman King submission in there. Although its was one of the 10-13 submissions for this anime collab. I give it and overall of a ten. (Good anime skills)


People find this review helpful!

screwdriver1020screwdriver1020

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2006

It was good.

Everyone did an excellent job animating this. BUT I can't believe these anime weren't mentioned in there- Cowboy bebop, Samurai Seven, Ruroni Kenshin, and last but surely not least NARUTO!! aww man I can't believe none of those were in there maybe you should do it again with those anime.


People find this review helpful!

BloodIssylBloodIssyl

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 25, 2006

Great!!!

I liked the idea of the whole submission, and i liked the idea of using different anime shows and genres for the artists' pieces. I also liked the fact that you didn't discourage your fellow artists in the artist reviews, that proves that you can work with a team and are a great person to do a flash with. I enjoyed the music, and i liked the way it provided the adrenaline while watching. One thing that i didn't like is the fact that the artists' "sections" didn't flow into each other very well. The art and animation weren't top-notch, but were still awesome and altogether looked very high-quality. 8/10, 4/5!!!


People find this review helpful!

KyhanKyhan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2006

Great

But some of you could use some work.

Some people in this were amazing. And i knew a lot of the anime. Really fun...

If I ever get flash, I'd like to work on one of these with you guys.



Lars41Lars41

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 25, 2006

was pretty good

First i wanted to say leviticus, your a raging ass pounder. Thats one of my most favorite songs by Liquid Tension Experiment. Now then, the over all animation was decent. Obviously some where better than other ands that always the case with collabs. Some were not that great, needed serious work. The concept was good for anime fans, those that know all the japanese animes probably really enjoyed it.