Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 22, 2006 | 4:18 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 24, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page again. O__O;;;
I'm speechless..... Thanks everybody. Here's hoping the rest of the series is just as successful. ^_^

Best viewed at medium quality.
After a month of working on and off it, Episode 2 of my Mario/DBZ parody is completed.
I had a bit of trouble getting it onto Newgrounds though. Since the original swf file was over 5 megs, so I had to lower the sound quality and make a few alterations to the sprites. With any luck it won't make it less enjoyable.
The action part of this series kicks off with this episode, and hopefully the fight scenes will get better the more I practice.
I was surprised everyone enjoyed the first episode, which is nothing compared to this one in my opinion.
Hope you all enjoy, and tune in to my future installments.

Reviews


Danish-Cartoonist2Danish-Cartoonist2

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2007

Yes, but that's because Bowser cheated...

Bloody Kamek cast a spell virtually rendering him invulnerable... with the mystical words "PARAPPA THE RAPPER!!!" lol



tehbirdfacetehbirdface

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

sweeeet

fantastic.
also i like how you used metroid music for the dramatic parts


People find this review helpful!

Aci6Aci6

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2007

{{Hits the right spots}}

Its easy to say that this episode of Mario bros Z is better than the first.
Once again the charming visuals return along with the flair of an anime TV show.
The battle play between Bowser and Mario plays out really well with some nice effects, choreography and sprites doing all the best they can.
It also has a few minor plot-twists such as the battle raging into Bowser using a second plan which sees him turning metal.
It gives the battle a bit more excitement and adds to the whole effect.
More mysteries enter into this episode such as two new characters coming into, it finishes off on a cliff-hanger so it keeps you on your toes wondering what else is coming up.
The audio once again is done superbly well. Each cry from Mario or Lugi as well as other characters fit in really well with what is happening on the screen.
The music also sounds very well and fits it so well you could hardly think of anything to take its place.
Everything is done superbly, if you enjoyed the first episode, going by this is no choice, you must watch it.



Sc0t1n4t0rSc0t1n4t0r

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2006

this was COOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

I hope I could make a flash like this ill try!!

I like your movies you just made me add you in my fav author list.....

keep the remarkable work

have a good day!



Jango55Jango55

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

hey

i wonder wats the name of that song wen mario gos SS1 and kicks bowsers ass