Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 17, 2006 | 1:22 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 24, 2006
  • Daily 2nd Place May 18, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this was an experiment to see if i could make a movie one scene at a time without a plan, and let a story evolve on its own. its about an angel out to earn her wings.
the song is Must be Dreaming by Frou frou

Reviews


noahpineapplenoahpineapple

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2010

wow

i liked it! especially since it was short enough to NOT crash my computer!
plus i really enjoyed the simplistic animation



wushirollwushiroll

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2010

Perfect as is for me.

Stumbled across this on youtube a few minutes ago and just had to see it again. I've read many reviews commenting on the roughness of the animation and illustration, and while I can sympathize with these reviewers and believe that their critiques are legitimate, I cannot help but see it as perfect as is. I remember watching this for the very first time 4 years ago and just sitting there in complete stunned silence afterwards.

It's truly a masterfully crafted experience, and while I realize that mine is a heavily biased opinion, I sincerely believe that altering it would only serve to lessen its emotional impact. That's not to say that it -couldn't- be improved from a strictly technical standpoint. It's just that, for me at least, penndragon is the kind of experience that's -so- incredibly moving that you fall for its strengths as well as its "weaknesses." It's a bit like significant others--sure, her rack could always be a bit bigger, but it's the total package that you fell for. Obviously this analogy will only ring true for some x)

Kudos to you spacejelly. If anyone knows what happened to the creator, let me know will ya?


People find this review helpful!

RhydonStalfosRhydonStalfos

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2010

5 odda 5, 10 odda 10! I like it.

What would Space Jelly say if somebody asked him to copy this Flash and use the Numa song instead? Somebody did that for the last few minutes of the Yu-Yu Hakusho series finale. I don't know who thought it up, but I think he may have been from the Czech Republic. NG Flash artists from the Czech Republic are STILL trying to leave their mark in the Experimental genre. If I find one to be too weird to be created by a Czech, I'll suggest it for the Experimental genre right away. This Flash is excellent, and it is one of the best Flashes of all time. Space Jelly was a genius, and he always will be. RhydonStalfos says Penndragon!



White-holeWhite-hole

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

an intense experience

One of the best animated experiences on the web, the music, the style, the energy, the roughness, it all fits together so perfectly.
A pity its the last that this author did.


People find this review helpful!

Princekid13Princekid13

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2009

OMFG Does this have a sequal?!

That was... beyond my meager vocabulary... Cool. There needs to be a way to rate a 10++++++++++++++ fpor like 6000 more pluses... Anyvay...

Beyond epic-cool. Fantastic work.


People find this review helpful!