Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 17, 2006 | 1:22 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 24, 2006
  • Daily 2nd Place May 18, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this was an experiment to see if i could make a movie one scene at a time without a plan, and let a story evolve on its own. its about an angel out to earn her wings.
the song is Must be Dreaming by Frou frou

Reviews


LancerbushLancerbush

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

Epic

The animation was cool and the story was also cool but I haven't been able to listen to it because my speakers got short cruited



badassdude1234badassdude1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2011

That was simply amazing!

I've been digging around the portal for hours, and looking at your animation made it all totaly worth it! Great job.


People find this review helpful!

Pyro7seven7Pyro7seven7

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2011

Wow!!!

Truly some amazing talent is set in that mind of your and that animation was totally captivating as well!!! A great source of actual talent that comes with practice!!! You have definitely earned my respect!!!



RYNOLRYNOL

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2011

That was really entertaining.

I saw that this was the weekly winner five years ago. When I noticed the score of something that's five years old I knew it must've been pretty damn good to warrant such an amazing score. So I give a look and I am was really impressed. I can't believe I've gone this long on NG without seeing this. This really was a spectacular piece. I think the music was a perfect choice and gave a very nice feeling to the whole thing. I just really liked this animation. I'm really impressed by this animation, because it could easily stand up against some of the great animators who are on NG today. Even if the animation does look a bit outdated, it doesn't matter since this is absolutely amazing. Definitely favorited.


People find this review helpful!

sixflabsixflab

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 18, 2011

Nice

I loved it. I want to understand what you meant by it so badly, but then I read that you were making it up as you went, so you might not even know where you are going with it yet, which is perfectly fine. I have to admit, I wasnt really impressed with how crudely drawn it was from time to time, but I still liked how cleanly you were able to animate the motions, and different effects such as the wurm dissolving. I thought the music went pretty harmoniously with it, but a small amount of background sound MIGHT have been good. I say "might" because I think depending on how you went about the SFX, it could have harmed the outcome.


People find this review helpful!