Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 17, 2006 | 1:22 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 24, 2006
  • Daily 2nd Place May 18, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this was an experiment to see if i could make a movie one scene at a time without a plan, and let a story evolve on its own. its about an angel out to earn her wings.
the song is Must be Dreaming by Frou frou

Reviews


EyemeraldsEyemeralds

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

I remember watching this when it first came out~
Still gives me the mighty chills. I still recall Outlaw Star everytime I watch it.. and the sketchy style and freely thrown in stuff just.. make it feel so amazing.
This video is the reason I actually listened to some Frou Frou and everytime I listen to this song, I think of this animation; the power embedded, the world below, and the forces about... not that AMV >:T


People find this review helpful!

SmootchySmootchy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2012

This is one of the first videos I ever watched on Newgrounds, and I still consider it one of, if not the, best movie on here. Something about it has stuck with me in a great way. Thanks for the amazing piece of work, there are people out there who love it!


People find this review helpful!

wonderingsoul420wonderingsoul420

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2011

really um its ok

maybe i just aint into it but i give u a 7 cuse i dont get it and i cant give u a low score for something i dont get just dont know



Twisted4000Twisted4000

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2011

My Favorite Flash Movie Ever

No Flash has ever really emotionally impacted me in such a way. Your style is so unique and simply incredibly, the animation was amazing in its own way, the story was interesting because it's so prone to interpretations, yet it's somehow so simple and self-explanatory at the same time... ever since I watched this, whenever I listen to this song again, it reminds me of this and feel unspeakable...

Just incredible.


People find this review helpful!

Done25Done25

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 2, 2011

Any chance of a 2nd?

The art wasn't super high quality but I kind of liked that. Any chance of continuing the story?


People find this review helpful!