Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 17, 2006 | 1:22 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 24, 2006
  • Daily 2nd Place May 18, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this was an experiment to see if i could make a movie one scene at a time without a plan, and let a story evolve on its own. its about an angel out to earn her wings.
the song is Must be Dreaming by Frou frou

Reviews


WildMonkeyBoyWildMonkeyBoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2013

Wow, I didn't realize you finished it. When I first saw this the song played on after the ending and you commented how you just didn't have enough animation to fit the song. I was in an Imogen Heap/Frou Frou mood and this animation came to mind, so I'm happy to not only be reunited with this animation but see that you filled in the gaps as well. As before, great job!



AnonymousAlchemistAnonymousAlchemist

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Wow. I gave up looking for this. I first saw this probably about 2006-2007, when I was first allowed on the internet at home. Funnyjunk had this up for a while, and there wasn't a title there, so when it got taken down, I didn't know what to look for. Go forward to 2008 and I discovered Newgrounds. Being a kid, I hadn't really paid attention to details, and though I looked around, I never found this animation, and gave up. Now in 2013, I am finally glad I found it. What I loved about this animation then (and still do now) is the rough style in which it is animated. The loose narrative allows for a unique interpretation, and the music somehow fit in very well (weird, because for an actiony animation, Frou Frou isn't the first thing I think of). It saddens me that you aren't animating anymore, and the last activity from your account seems to be a couple years ago. I'm sure you've heard all about how awesome this and your other animations (found them, and I loved them as well) were, and I can't help but wonder how things could've turned out had you continued animating. I do know that this helped my imagination come alive, and has influenced who I've become.

I do wish there was a Part 2, though I think this can stand by itself. This would actually make a good series, and it would be something I would watch over and over again. Hell, I'll show this to my kids when I finally have them. Anyways, thank you for making this art.


People find this review helpful!

Myk74Myk74

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2012

Really good, collorful and fluid dispite your rought style.

In fact the song is by Imogen Heap, the title is correct, frou frou is the album...Please correct it .


People find this review helpful!

xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2012

i watched only half of this video and thought: instant fav, 10/10, 5/5 and i want more!


People find this review helpful!

sakariinokazesakariinokaze

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2012

I don't know if you're still here or if anyone still comes to this video after all this time but this has been waiting for over five years. Back, way back, when I was just finding the internet, and experiencing that sweet taste of addicting possibility in it, I found this video. My friends called the song gay. I still watched it. I still envied your skill. To be honest, this video probably helped push me to draw more than I had been.

I wanted a part two, but I'm actually glad I never got one. I hope you have/get a job in animation. You fucking deserve it, even if this was just "an experiment." I can think of two handfuls of artists right off the top of my head with a desperate need to take a page out of your book.

/cheesy, but well deserved review.


People find this review helpful!