Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 17, 2006 | 1:22 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 24, 2006
  • Daily 2nd Place May 18, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this was an experiment to see if i could make a movie one scene at a time without a plan, and let a story evolve on its own. its about an angel out to earn her wings.
the song is Must be Dreaming by Frou frou

Reviews


TsunamusTsunamus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2006

Excellent

For an experimental flash, that was superb...the reason I gave you nine was because of this. If this is just an experimental flash then I can't wait to see what you are fully capable of. As for comments about "Why does she need wings when she can already fly?" It's symbolic and I believe that's what you were trying to go for. You're not exactly an angel without wings if you think about it...that kind of defines a celestial being. The main character design was very original and unique. I disagree with other reviews commenting on the main character's simplicity...I believe that's what you were trying to go for in the first place. If I had to say what you should improve upon I would say focus on the study of flowing objects such as hair in the breeze...your style got the point across but it didn't quite seem like you could "feel" it ya know? Anyway great job and keep up the fantastic work! The name of the song is "Must Be Dreaming' by Frou Frou


People find this review helpful!

themethodmonkeythemethodmonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2006

Mmm, sweet success...

You have succeeded in amazing me, what a beautiful and free flash. Keep up the good work.



InLoveWithDeekinInLoveWithDeekin

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2006

You did something nobody else could.

You actully got me to sign up to NG. I had to tell you that you have a gift here and you need to keep this up, the animation is great, song is perfect for the style you have going and again, I've been around NGs for a loooong time and to get me to take the time to get an account is something to be proud of.

Anyway! Im expecting only the best from you and I hope to see more fantastic things like this in the future to come.



MandragoranMandragoran

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2006

Amazing!

Great animation, one of the best I've seen in quite a while, and especially amazing that it was experimental! Experiment more in animation, because this is awesome. I can't wait to see a continuance of the story.



mrevaaaaamrevaaaaa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2006

fucking brilliant

this animation is one of the best ive seen, and yes, it does seem like it was inspired by evangelion. (maybe with a mix of constantine in there huh?) well anyways, this was almost perfect, except for a few lazy drawings here and there.

i dont care how lazy they were, you made it all come together, and make it look as best as it gets. this deserves a 5.